We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A truely magnificent stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Mango Tree Villa, simply beautiful for families and friends  Peaceful retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mango Tree Villa, simply beautiful for families and friends  Peaceful retreat
Beautiful Mango Tree Villa
with the sunset. Relax by the pool with that glass of wine overlooking the beautiful views of Caribbean & Castries
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Mango Tree Villa, simply beautiful for families and friends  Peaceful retreat
Beautiful Mango Tree Villa
with the sunset.
Relax by the pool with that glass of wine overlooking the beautiful views of Caribbean & Castries
Swimming pool decking with tropical plants and amazing views.  Time to pop a bottle champagne
Elevated view from master bedroom of the pool and Caribbean Sea.
Enjoy relaxing on the terrace by the pool with the panoramic views of the Caribbean and Castries
Beautiful Lounge patio doors open onto terrace, decking area and swimming pool. Leads to dining room
Simply beautiful - Mango Tree Villa lounge with Cable TV - Free Wi-Fi, Fans and leads to Dining Room
Dining Room off lounge seats 8. Patio doors open onto the terrace and pool area with great views
Main Kitchen fully equipped with everything guests need
Part of Main Kitchen
Second fully equipped kitchen, lounge area and seating. Cable TV
Separate Second kitchen with bedroom and bathroom, dining area TV and comfortable seating
Master Bedroom with small balcony overlooking Caribbean Sea and Castries.  A/C adjoining bathroom.
Master bedroom with panoramic views
Private Balcony off the master bedroom where you can get away from it all.
Master bathroom with tub and jet shower leading to dressing room and closets.
Light airy bedroom with A/C,  and closets.
Downstairs bedroom with A/C, closets with adjoining bathroom, second kitchen and lounge/dining area,
Downstairs bathroom
Our Guest  Book
Visitor Comment
Visitor Comment
Visitors Comment who stayed whilst organising their wedding plans in St Lucia.
Different view of the Kitchen
Terrace adjoining Master Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Terry2011...
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A truely magnificent stay”
Reviewed December 9, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Location location location!!! Isn't that what they say in the movies?
This villla has it all. Overlooking the Caribbean Sea with perfect views. A superb villa that comfortably sleeps 8 with all the amenities one could possibly want (except maybe a BBQ). Joan, the owner was so incredibly helpful and approachable throughout the booking process we were highly excited when the day of arrival finally came. Not only did she deliver on her promises but exceeded them. The holiday starter pack of food and basics was a veritable feast. I just cannot recommend this holiday rental any higher. It was a huge hit with all 8 of us who came over to attend our daughter's wedding. Being adjacent to Windjammer Resort we had the use of all their facilities including the shuttle buses which believe me on a hot day are priceless as the hills down to the beach are pretty steep in places. The whole experience surpassed all our expectations and the pictures on this site do not do it justice.
We look forward to coming again sometime and saying hi to Joan once again.
Readers should note that the steps to the villa from above and below are steep so consider this and speak to Joan when looking at a booking.
Bravo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: None of it!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delandry
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Doesn't get better than this!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We just returned from our stay at the Mango Tree Villa. Joan greeted us even though our plane was delayed. She stocked the fridge with enough food for dinner, breakfast, and lunches and didn't even forget condiments! There was beer, wine, soda, and water to boot! Joan and Alan were great hosts and so easy to work with when booking the villa. They are lovely people and we hope to cross paths again! They were informative, laid back, and so easy to talk to. We are a family of 4, with a teenager and a 9 year old. The location was great because of the easy access to Windjammer. We felt like we were part of the resort, but also had our privacy of a stand alone villa! We highly recommend this villa for anyone looking to stay on St. Lucia. It could easily accommodate 2 families. Rent a car and tour the island on your own and definitely check out Cas en Bas for a nice beach and kiting, the volcano and mud baths, Rodney Bay for Italian Ice Cream at Elena',s and don't miss out on the best meal the island has at Flavours on the Grill in Gros Islet! Feel free to message me if you have any questions about the villa or the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to Windjammer and the value
Liked least: We would have liked to have a blender
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey T
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, Private, Incredible View”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mango Tree Villa during our time in St. Lucia. Joan's hospitality was outstanding and the amenities are exactly as described. We loved the privacy of having our own pool, and the views are simply spectacular! One of the nicest part was being greeted by Joan upon our arrival, with a fridge full of food, a warm smile, and great tips and suggestions for our time on the island. We would absolutely book there again in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool with amazing view for the family and starter kit of food
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
197Thomas...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“No better location”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent villa. Perfect view and private pool. Easy access to Windjammer Landing for activities and transportation.
Joan and Alan are pleasant hosts, local and experienced..ask for advice.
Go on Windjammer catamaran cruise as intro to island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robaronda...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely villa. Awesome view. Great value and customer service!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mango Tree. Very spacious, airy living space with fully equipped kitchen and fridge packed with food upon arrival. That was such a sight for sore (red?) eyes after 12 hours of travelling. Joan was super friendly and welcoming and left us with a local mobile for calling taxis and arranging trips.

You can walk down to Windjammers beach in about 7-8 minutes (or ask the shuttle drivers nicely to give you a lift) and do watersports (kayaking, sailing, wakeboarding, diving) from there or just chill out. They basically treat you like you're staying at the resort. There's a nice array of restaurants too and a good cocktail bar for the evenings (or daytime). You can get the local bus into Rodney Bay town for about 50p (~7-8 minute walk away from Windjammers then 5 minutes on the bus) or a taxi from Windjammers for a variety of prices (~10 EC$ per person on average).

I'd definitely recommend this for families and/or groups of people looking for a nice, private villa, not in the middle of the action, but with easy access to the local beach, Rodney Bay, or Windjammers, for watersports and/or party nights!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing