We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got to visit the bar”

Baywalk Shopping Mall
Book In Advance
More Info
$20.00*
and up
St Lucia North Island Half-Day Shopping Excursion
Ranked #17 of 42 things to do in Gros Islet
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Baywalk is Rodney Bay's newest, most fashionable and upscale Mall! Centrally located, it offers both locals and tourists convenient access to shopping, world class dining and gaming (entertainment) activities, unlike that St. Lucia has ever seen. Such varied and exotic selections are what make Baywalk the heartbeat of Rodney Bay!
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Got to visit the bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good selection of local and imported beers and spirit. Most sports shown here.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 493davidh493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    34
    26
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SAN FERNAND0
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Duty Free Shopping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I love to shop - and this mall was fabulous - i found everything i needed
and what made it even better - everything was Duty Free

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MICHELLE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Baywalk, to be continued”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is one of my favorite Malls. It has a lot of attractions including restaurants with unique cuisines. Despite the drop in visitors due to the economically challenging times, I don’t limit my visit to just shopping.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LanaLatetia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You may be disappointed!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

When I came here I was looking forward to relaxing and some shopping, the relaxing was wonderful but shopping pretty non existent, there are a few shops and a supermarket but that's about all and it's the same in the city. Bought a few bits to take home but will certainly have money left to take home

Helpful?
Thank Babs999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wissam C, Guest Relations Manager at Baywalk Shopping Mall, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We are very glad you had a chance to visit us at Baywalk Mall and that you enjoyed the ambiance. However, we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the shopping experience. We carry a wide variety of stores from jewelry to designer clothing, cell phone accessories to souvenirs, bank services and highly rated restaurants such as Spice of India and Chef Xavier. We carry quality brands such as Nine West, Steve Madden, Hugo Boss, M.A.C., Ralph Lauren, Tommy Hilfger, Kenneth Cole, Converse and many more. While you might be able to find these things at your average mall, our prices come at a deal because you can shop duty-free at most of our stores.

We would love it if you could suggest to us some items or brands that you would have liked to find here at Baywalk Mall. Your feedback is much appreciated.

We hope to see you again soon!
- Wissam Chreiki
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“gl foodmarket - Gros Islet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

This grocery store is located in Baywalk Shopping Mall in the rear of the mall. It was a convenient walk from our hotel, Coco Palm. We walked there at least once a day to buy bottled water, wine, orange juice, bananas, cheese and snacks to eat in our room.
Also for sale there are two brands of banana ketchup that we bought for gifts back home.
In the front of the mall are two duty-free gift shops: Pirana Joe and Sea Island Cotton Shop where we found spoonrests, coffee mugs, shot glasses, magnets, pepper sauces, and miniature bottles of rum for gifts at very reasonable prices.
Spices of Indian restaurant is located in the front of the mall which has delicious food. There were other places to eat and shop that we didn't visit. The mall is well frequented by the local people.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Vista_Sultans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baywalk Shopping Mall also viewed

Castries, Castries Quarter
Castries, Castries Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Castries, Castries Quarter
 

Been to Baywalk Shopping Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing