We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“terrific dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Terrasse

La Terrasse
Ranked #9 of 84 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a french Restaurant and we also have four rooms that guests are welcome to book.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“terrific dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

This was an outstanding dinner. Every bite was delicious and the service was very good. We got there early (6-6:30) on a wednesday without a reservation and got a table for 2 without issue, but most tables were already reserved and the restaurant filled up quickly.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank are-el-bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    96
    33
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Surprisingly our best meat in Rodney Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

A very unassuming place on a quiet street in Rodney Bay. The food was, however, the best of our stay.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

During our week in Rodney Bay, we ate at five restaurants and this was definitely the best. The dishes were beautifully prepared and presented. Between the three of us, we chose red snapper, tuna and pork. The fish, the meat and the accompanying vegetables were perfectly cooked, moist and full of flavour. An absolute delight.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank alexander c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Tucked away down a back street, very cute setting. Went there on a Thursday evening, was very quiet with only 2 other tables occupied. Service was very prompt. Had the parmesan creme brulee which was delicious for the appetizer. I had the stuffed squid - was cooked wonderfully although the seasoning on the sausage was underwhelming. The lady had the pork with mushrooms - she thought the pork was a bit chewy but the mushrooms were great. The ratatouille and the potatoes that came with were delicious. Desert - I had the tiramisu and she had the custard/flan which was delicious. Overall, the best place we ate at on the island. Would definitely come back again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Norfolk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Do not miss a visit to this restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

What a wonderful restaurant this is - run by a husband and wife team who clearly love what they do and care about their guests, the food is the best we had in St Lucia, beautifully cooked fish, the service is attentive and with a wonderful smile, stay away from the huge hotels and restaurants and give yourself a real treat, this is something different, what could be better, wonderful food and wonderful service under the clear Caribbean night sky - and most definitely not overpriced.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terrasse also viewed

 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to La Terrasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing