We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Terrasse

La Terrasse
Ranked #9 of 84 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a french Restaurant and we also have four rooms that guests are welcome to book.
South Deerfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Relaxing evening”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We ate at La Terrasse twice during our visit to St. Lucia and both times our meals were fabulous and dining on the garden terrace is simply lovely. Some have complained that the service was slow and while it is not fast it is laid back and personal, we thought it was perfect.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krissy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    97
    33
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Castries, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Some friends and I visited this restaurant for something different. The service was slow but the food was worth the wait. The food was made to perfection and was very delicious

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Great Discovery !”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

A great discovery, we went to La Terrasse with a group of Friends (7) and we had a great time. The owners allowed us to bring our own bottle of chammpagne without any fee.

The menu is simple and very convincing; I wanted to try everything from the appetizer until the dessert. The portions are generous, the cuisine very tasty and the personnel is very nice.
You have to try the Mahi Mayi or the Seafood Cassollette ... great dishes! Take also the time to ask the chef his recipes; he will be delighted to share them with you.

To summarize: great people, great food and great atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hugobine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Having eating in some really great restaurants around the world this place must be up in the top 10. Food and service were fabulous, the whole feel of the small terrace was just relaxed, a little off the beaten track but well worth the trip

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthShieldsBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous little French Bistro”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We decided to give La Tressare a try having seen it at #7 on Trip Adviser and what a great decision that was! Friendly welcome great service and fantastic French food. Both onion and pumpkin soups were superb as was the mahi mahi fillet and pork tenderloin we followed up with. Only complain was we were too full to make dessert! Definitely one to try again before we go home.

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terrasse also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to La Terrasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing