We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful ambiance!”
Review of La Terrasse

La Terrasse
Ranked #10 of 83 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are a french Restaurant and we also have four rooms that guests are welcome to book.
Castries, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful ambiance!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Lovely evening. We had fresh fish on salad and a delicious steak with home made fries. The starter was an interesting Parmesan Creme Brulee. Everything was fresh and the service was attentive and good. Not Haute Cuisine, but very enjoyable and that is not what we went there for.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Germaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    98
    33
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it!!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This has become our favorite restaurant in St Lucia...Claudia and Thomas are delights. The food delicious and the atmosphere superb! A 'not to miss' restaurant!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xsnowman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Intimate and lovely”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had the most wonderful evening at La Terrasse on the last night of our honeymoon! Claudia and Thomas went out of their way to make sure we had a romantic and memorable dinner. Dining on the open patio was so pretty with candles on the tables and white lights on the surrounding palm trees. All the food was delicious, especially the pumpkin soup and the house scalloped potatoes. Thank you so much, Claudia and Thomas! We'll see you when we return to St. Lucia for our anniversary!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CassyMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The is very good i think you should try it for yourself,if not you will miss all of it.i recommend this place to all my friend to come for dinner.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank smart u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening!”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I visited the restaurant for my husband's birthday last night. We had a fabulous time! The courses came in due time, the flavours were great. We will definately be going back there again. Customer service is one point!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GussieGrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terrasse also viewed

 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to La Terrasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing