We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LA TERRASSE ABSOLUTED AMAZING GO GO GO.......”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Terrasse

La Terrasse
Ranked #9 of 84 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a french Restaurant and we also have four rooms that guests are welcome to book.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LA TERRASSE ABSOLUTED AMAZING GO GO GO.......”
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We found this restaurant through tripadvisor and i am so happy we did. The food was strunning and the price for this quality is really reasonalble and particulary for Rodney Bay. The setting is cozy and intimate and the whole atmosphare is friendly. All the food is freshly homemade. We especially enjoyed the "Entrecote Cafe de Paris" and the "profitrolles with hot chocolate sauce".
We stronly recommend this charming Garden Restaurant for a very pleasant evening.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pascal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    97
    33
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
“The Best Food and Service in St. Lucia”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

My wife and I visited St Lucia in July of 2011. Our favorite restaurant while we were there was La Terrasse. The food and service were both top notch! Our server, Andrea, was just awesome! Make sure you ask for her when you go. Enjoy!!

Taft and Glenda Mills
Atlanta, Ga

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MillsT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Restaurant in Rodney Bay”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

After trying the majority of restaurants around rodney bay we found that La Terrasse was by far the best in the area. The food, service and atmosphere were all excellent. We were sorry we had'nt found it sooner. We had dinner there two nights and really enjoyed it. The Chef, his wife and the waitress were very welcoming and really cared that you enjoyed your meal. If eating out in Rodney Bay you must try this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catriona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing French food with a hint of tropical flavour”
Reviewed September 11, 2011

The food, service and atmosphere were so amazing that my wife (English) and I (French) dinned at this place 3 times during our stay in St. Lucia! The cooking was amazing - both of us were totally impressed, indeed - , and the wines were excellent (though a limited wine list, but the owners Claudia and Thomas did a great job there, taking into account that it is quite difficult to find some really good wines at an affordable price level in St. Lucia). We highly recommend this place, for a romantic dining experience and we will definitely go back, if we are to travel to St. Lucia again! Congratulations to La Terrasse!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Defre_Ripa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
133 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Delicious French food with island twist”
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We had a really great experience dining at La Terrasse. The service was wonderful and really made us feel special. The ambiance is really nice--you dine in an open air garden.

The food was wonderful. For the appetizer, we shared the tomato and parmesan creme brulee. Neither of us had ever had a savory creme brulee before, and it was delicious, and nice to have a totally new and different dining experience. Our server recommended the highlights of the menu, including the brulee, and all of her recommendations were spot on. For entrees, we had the mahi mahi in passionfruit sauce (unique, tropical, fish cooked perfectly, and delicious) and the fish special of the day which was fried blue marlin, also delicious and cooked perfectly. The entrees came with sides, and their potato gratin is delicious, as was the vegetables and salad.

I do think it is a bit pricey, although it is the same as most of the restaurants in Rodney Bay. When you're on vacation, you should always splurge a bit, and La Terrasse is a good place to do it. The food was presented really nicely (you eat with your eyes first!). Everything was classic French with island flair. We really enjoyed our meal and would definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PoorestTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terrasse also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to La Terrasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing