We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Coffee”

Rituals Coffee Shop
Cuisines: Grill, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Coffee”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

For a New Yorker, who happens to be addicted to Starbucks, this place was a welcome bit of home. It is St. Lucia's equivalent to Starbucks. I enjoyed it very much!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LoloMichelle72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    143
    67
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A morning ritual”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

During our week in Gros Islet, walking to Rituals Coffee Shop became a morning "ritual". Each day we arrived at 7 a.m. and ordered a Cappuccino tall ($8 ec) and a Mochaccino tall ($10 ec) for take out. Sometimes we ordered the Spinach & Feta Croissant which were delicious!
Unfortunately, two mornings out of the seven, one of the necessary machines was broken. We were offered regular coffee, and it was horrid. I had decided that, if the machine broke again, I would have to find an alternative coffee shop...but thankfully, it didn't.
We found the morning staff to be quite pleasant. When we informed them it was to be our last day, they said they were sorry to see us leave. Rituals is not just a coffee shop. It has quite a few food selections, including hamburgers (15 ec), cheeseburgers (17 ec) and bacon burgers (19 ec) but, with all the wonderful restaurants in the area for lunch and dinner, we went to Rituals strictly for coffee.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vista_Sultans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place for a cup of tea”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Nice spot to sit and have tea.
Good variety of cakes and pastries although portions are quite large.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cruiser170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“good in the morning”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

i got a tuna salad sandwhich everyday after coming back from the beach in the mornings open at 730am. not the friendliest staff but you get sandwiches and breakfast

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew-K-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Nice place, had a very extensive menu. They were one of the few places opened on a holiday. There Turkey Sandwich is to die for.....

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TrinidadChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rituals Coffee Shop also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Rio Caribe, North-Eastern Region
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
St. Lucia, Caribbean
 

Been to Rituals Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing