We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful new experience! What a blast!”

LucianStyle Segway Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$93.50*
and up
St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience
Ranked #2 of 43 Tours in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: St. Lucia Segway Adventure Guests are picked up and are taken to the ‘LucianStyle Experience Center’ located in the heart of the tourism capital, Rodney Bay. After a brief orientation, guests are escorted over to our Segway adventure track and taught how to ride the amazing Segway X2. After about a ten minute lesson the group gets to head ‘off-road’ on the LucianStyle exclusive 2 mile-long Nature Trail, part of an abandoned US Navel Base. On the trail, guests will enjoy amazing views of the Rodney Bay coastline, Pigeon Island, Mount Gimie, Reduit Beach and Martinique. Stops are made to feed fish at Stone Face Fish Pond, enjoy local fruits, and to learn about local flora along with the military history associated with the ruins of Mt. Pimard. The tour lasts for about 2 hours and ends at the same location that it starts at. Guests are then taken back to their respective points of pickup
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
“Wonderful new experience! What a blast!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had a great time on the Segway and island tour. Our guide was Sammy during the jeep island tour and he was very informative about the history and vegetation on the island. He even climbed a tree to let us taste some local fruits as well as picking some flowers for the ladies! I was a little worried about the Segway portion but I am so glad I didn't quit! The guides explained how to operate the machine perfectly and I was riding with confidence in no time!!! We ended our day on a local beach and enjoyed some local food for lunch. I would do it again tomorrow!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RobinLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    658
    50
    8
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“"Respect"”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We take a segway tour on all our vacations. This was by far the best one yet. Our guides were attentive and informative. The views were spectacular. The sturdy machines covered a variety of terrain with ease. The taste treat of local fruits, including entertainment by our comedic guides, was delightful. This is the most exciting way to see the beautiful island of Saint Lucia and shouldn't be missed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kayakgirls33305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A great experience, informative and fun!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My wife was determined to do the Segway tour while we were in St Lucia. I must admit I was far from keen. However we both had a superb time. The Segways were a blast, but the tour was fantastic primarily due to the knowledge and sense of fun provided by our perfect host, Shangadanga.

Shanga is a hysterical guy, the majority tour was spent laughing. When we weren’t laughing we were being educated about the local flora and fauna. Shanga’s knowledge of the plants and trees in particular was fascinating.

We tried fresh coconut and pineapple which was delicious and took in some great views. The rum punch in the beach at the end of the tour was also very welcome.

Highly recommended!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“THE BEST!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We chose this cruise excursion in St. Lucia based on the description as it seemed to provide a lot of value for the price. By value, I mean the tour included a segway riding portion, a beach/hiking portion, and a safari portion. Each activity was carefully planned and perfect for the traveler looking to experience a lot of St. Lucia in a small amount of time. Before I get into the activities, it is imperative that the tour guides get their dues; these guys were all phenomenal. Shangatanga was hilarious and informative throughout the day. The other guys (I do not remember their names) were all eager to help, share stories, make you laugh, and just share their love for nature and St. Lucia. Whether it was taking us on a hike to view the old military establishment overlooking the beach (and along the way explaining all the medicinal properties of the various flora); climbing a trees and posing for pics on the segway tour; cutting up fresh fruit on the beach for us to try; or "yipping" out the back of the safari truck to what seemed like everyone person on the island, these guys did it all. The excursion truly provided it all from adventure, to comedy, to education. I would highly recommend the excursion and hope that you are lucky enough to enjoy it with the same staff that we did.

Respect!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Myles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A must do!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

What a great bunch of guys, full of local information, entertaining to the last...
After a short training session you are off to take in the local sights, with a stop for refreshments in the way of some local fruit, plenty of photographic opportunities!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsjburnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LucianStyle Segway Day Tours also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to LucianStyle Segway Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing