We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really fun, easy to do, and friendly!”

LucianStyle Segway Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$93.50*
and up
St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience
Ranked #2 of 43 Tours in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: St. Lucia Segway Adventure Guests are picked up and are taken to the ‘LucianStyle Experience Center’ located in the heart of the tourism capital, Rodney Bay. After a brief orientation, guests are escorted over to our Segway adventure track and taught how to ride the amazing Segway X2. After about a ten minute lesson the group gets to head ‘off-road’ on the LucianStyle exclusive 2 mile-long Nature Trail, part of an abandoned US Navel Base. On the trail, guests will enjoy amazing views of the Rodney Bay coastline, Pigeon Island, Mount Gimie, Reduit Beach and Martinique. Stops are made to feed fish at Stone Face Fish Pond, enjoy local fruits, and to learn about local flora along with the military history associated with the ruins of Mt. Pimard. The tour lasts for about 2 hours and ends at the same location that it starts at. Guests are then taken back to their respective points of pickup
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Really fun, easy to do, and friendly!”
Reviewed April 3, 2011

No one ever believes me when I say that within 10 minutes, you can be comfortably and accurately driving a segway! That is, until they go with a top-notch company like St. Lucia Segway! My husband and I loved every minute of our travels and were especially impressed with our guide and the trails he led us to. The views were beautiful, the care and safety precautions were just as they should be, and the information he shared was very interesting without being overdone. We have segway'd previously but never off-road -- this was the best! We were even picked up and dropped off at our cruise ship port, which was much appreciated. This is an excellent way to see some of St. Lucia and have yourself a little adventure, too.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank cruiser44Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    658
    50
    8
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
“Thanks Shaka!”
Reviewed March 27, 2011

What a wonderful exercusion!!! This was my first time in St Lucia and my 1st time on a segway. Shaka was an excellent guide and made us comfortable. The local organic fruits he offered were so sweet and amazing! Rodney Bay was beautiful and so was the island. Definitely worth the money.

Helpful?
Thank CocoBeach79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“BEST DAY ON OUR CRUISE”
Reviewed March 8, 2011

We deciced to take our 12 year old grandson on the segway tour in St. Lucia. Best thing we ever did. The training was excellent and the tour guides were tops. We all totally enjoyed the tour up the side of a mountain with beautiful scenes. My wife was a little scared but the guides stayed beside her and kept their eyes on her. Our grandson had a fabulous time and can't wait to do it again. Great training and we all gained a segway license. Do it you will love iy.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank suntanboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lots of Fun!”
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Our segway tour on St. Lucia was a lot of fun! Our guides were terrific and the scenery absolutely breathtaking! The segways themselves were very easy to use. If you are in St. Lucia for the day on a cruise, this is a great way to spend a few hours. The fresh fruit halfway through the tour was wonderful!

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
Thank Hulagirl729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic trip”
Reviewed February 12, 2011

We had always wanted to try a Segway but were a bit daunted. However we were looked after extremley well by Shanga and Gill who taught us how to ride them safely on a small test track. It's amazing how quickly you can pick it up. We had a most wonderful time and enjoyed the trip with beautiful views of Reduit beach and Pigeon Island. Shanga and Gill made sure we had a fantastic time. They took lots of photos of us riding the Segways and having fun. We are in our Fifties and managed to get the hang it very quickly and if we can do it we are sure many others can too. Hope you enjoy yourselves as much as we did. PS: take a few dollars as they stop at Reduit Beach for a drink on the way back.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank Epsomian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LucianStyle Segway Day Tours also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to LucianStyle Segway Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing