We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to pop in.”
Review of Wingz -N- Tingz

Wingz -N- Tingz
Ranked #6 of 83 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Wingz -N- Tingz; Friendly service, great wingz, great seafood, reasonably priced. "Come in and taste the difference"
Castries, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to pop in.”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is just a little bitty restaurant where the wonderful staff make sure you get your wingz (N tingz) just the way you want.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Anyka Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    88
    26
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, New Jersey, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

During our recent four night stay in the Rodney Bay area, we ate at Wings-N-Tingz twice -once for lunch and once for dinner. This is a small and cozy restaurant. For lunch, we had the wings which were fantastic with just the right amount of sauce. We returned on a Tuesday evening for their delicious shrimp jambalaya. The servers were so friendly and hospitable. We met the lovely owners and it is obvious that they give their restaurant and customers a lot of care and attention. They cater to locals as well as tourists and they also have a brisk take out business. Their prices are very reasonable. If you are in the Rodney Bay area and want some wonderful home cooking with friendly service then this restaurant is a must do!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Evelyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Most Wonderful Food”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was a wonderful place with the freshly cooked wings to order. The flavours was just amazing. The owners are the most friendly you wil find in the whole world. Have told everyone I know about this place. The green banana salad was to die for. Please make sure you check this place out as I would love to see it at Number 1, on the chart, they deserve it! Hope to go back real soon

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelgirl2343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gros Islet, St. Lucia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent wingz”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The sauces were awesome and the wingz fried up just right! Was a great taste of comfort food after a great day.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Eli1042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

had meant to visit here all trip but completely forgot until the last night - and thank goodness someone stopped us and asked us to come in! the food was delicious and excellent value for money, the green fig salad is to die for. We went quite late at night so it wasn't too busy but I gather it does fill up during the day. We met the owner who was lovely, I urge any visitors to Rodney Bay to stop in here!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wingz -N- Tingz also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Wingz -N- Tingz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing