We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Island Experience”

Flavours of the Grill
Ranked #5 of 83 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Pompton Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Island Experience”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Went there with 2 other couples. A great place for local cuisine. Go on Fridays for Street Fair. Had a great time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    126
    24
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SF Bat Area
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

You get a taste of Gros Islet at this place. I recommend eating here! The food was very good, and you are in the local environment (outside the resort).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BuziosGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Awesome BBQ”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We went here on the JumpUp! You won't be disappointed, excellent friendly staff that can't do enough to help. Food was really reasonably priced and some of the best we has on. The island.

Definitely recommend if you like local people food and atmosphere

Helpful?
1 Thank jamez1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Lucia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Atmospheric dining.”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

If you want good grub, this is the place for you. A little expensive, but really worth it. Tucked away down a side street in the town of Gros Islet, it is full of atmosphere. I would recommend booking if you are there during the winter season, as it gets busy. Certainly book for friday night as the Jump Up attracts so many visitors. A must do hile in St. Lucia.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ianandsuemcgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Our Favorite!!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Flavours of the Grill is one of the best restaurants on the island, we call it Gourmet Local Food. The prices are fabulous and the food is amazing. My husband said "I want to live there"! We have been coming to St. Lucia for 22 years and have tried every restaurant imaginable. This is by far on our top 5. The meats and fish are cooked to perfection and the sauces are heavenly! We will be going back before we leave and will return next year!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank junglepalm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavours of the Grill also viewed

 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Flavours of the Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing