We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place”

Flavours of the Grill
Ranked #6 of 84 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $31
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I read the reviews about this restaurant and was determined to dine there before leaving St.Lucia. The food was absolutely amazing. I love the bright colors of the building and the location. The staff were very friendly. I'm definitely planning on returning, would like to try the lunch since I visited during dinner. thanks chef O'Nell for the best meal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Lauralyn20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    125
    23
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“great find”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We ate here on TA recommendations on our 2nd vist to Friday Jump up. Lovely colourful restaurant. Service was first class as was food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank zed1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“the gem of gros-islet”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

small and very cosy,nice and sweet food but they should get the food in on time.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank smart u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
437 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“This place is AWESOME!!!! But remember to bring Cash. No credit cards accepted!”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We wanted to check this place out. So before the jump really got started we had dinner at Flavours of the Grill! Its such a cute colorful place. The owner and chef O'Nell was such a sweetheart! He was manning the buffet making sure everything was ready! When dinner was ready he came around to each table to tell us that dinner was served. He then would serve the buffet making sure you understood what everything was and he took the time to come and talk to our table. The food was well prepared and full of island flavors. This place is a local hot spot that SHOULD NOT BE MISSED!!!! but remember to bring cash...they dont accept credit cards!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank SteelCity13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We were looking for a "small, local feel" restaurant and made a point to visit to Flavours of the Grill after reading other reviews. Right off the main road in Gros Islet, it is right in the middle of a residential street where locals are hanging outside of their homes. The little "house" is adorable - bright and colorful - very caribbean. Food was great - HIGHLY recommend the steak kabob - the sauce was incredible. The chef/owner came and chatted with us and really nice. His wife was super sweet as well. Definitely should go on your visit.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank i_live_4_vakation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavours of the Grill also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Flavours of the Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing