We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Valentine !!!”
Review of Piano Piano - CLOSED

Piano Piano
Price range: $0 - $60
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Colomiers, France
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Valentine !!!”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My partner could not have picked a better place for us to enjoy each other company on Valentine. We were served an enjoyable cocktail on arrival by Jonathan and were later on taken to our table. A pianist was playing which was a nice addition to a romantic evening, The clams risotto was to die for and the beef cheek was melting in your mouth. Both desserts were exquisite as I was allowed after much begging to try my girlfriend chocolate ravioli. This was one of the best experiences we have had on island.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank corinneO22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1461, Manager at Piano Piano, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear CorinneO22

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy that we were able to offer you a great experience on this special day for you.
The rest of the team is joining me to wish you all the best and we shall be looking out for you on your next visit.
Best regards,
The culinary team
Piano Piano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“one of the best”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Having visited St Lucia many times, we were delighted by our latest dicovery! Our evening at Piano Piano restaurant was perfect. A new menu just introduced was excellent and the deserts are to die for. We will be back on our next visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1461, Manager at Piano Piano, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Maurice T,

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad that you enjoyed our new A la carte and that we were able to exceed your expectations.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Piano Piano in the near future.

Best regards

The culinary team
Piano Piano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Lucia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“superb food”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

First of all I do not understand why this is not listed among the top ten of Island! probably because one would say how good the food is (like I did) when one is sending in a review for the hotel.

My Husband and I who go out to eat all over the Island celebrated our wedding anniversary at Piano Piano restaurant and I have to say it was superb

Friendly staff, good service , and last but not least the food was well presented and very good.

Had a great evening listening to the piano playing sipping on champagne and eating good food
thank you all at Cotton Bay

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crystals-Soufriere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1461, Food & Beverage Manager at Piano Piano, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Crystals-Soufriere,

Thank you for your wonderful review and the comments on our superb food, service and friendly staff.
We were happy to be able to offer you a memorable evening listening to the pianist over a flute of champagne.

Frederic Mouyon
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had 2 meals here and whilst the food was good, I'm comparing this to the higher end market and in this level it is average, but well worth a visit if staying at Cotton Bay Village. The service is very good and fod arty, shame that it is tucked away in land and the usual beach restaurant has the prime location. That said, we had 2 very pleasant meals here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JerseyJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1461, Food & Beverage Manager at Piano Piano, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear JerseyJB,

We thank you for your good review and were happy that you enjoyed your time in St Lucia with us. We have taken on your comments as we strive to exceed our guests expectations.
Regards,

Frederic Mouyon
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great food and worth the struggle to find the place! It is by Cotton Bay Resort, just outside the gates. Has no name up though!
Very wide choice of food, quite excellent food. Lovely room and attentive staff.
Formal dress required.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank katdSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1461, Manager at Piano Piano, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear KatdSurrey,

We apologize for the struggle to find us but would like to thank you for your lovely review. We are happy that we were able to exceeded your expectations and look forward to welcoming you again soon while visiting St Lucia.
Regards

Frederic Mouyon
Cotton Bay Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piano Piano also viewed

 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing