We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“recent very good expereience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Village Inn & Spa at Rodney Bay
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Gros Islet
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“recent very good expereience”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Having just returned today from a 5 day short break at Hotel Blu, we had a very good experience. The location is good with the Reduit beach 5mns' walk away and Rodney village -10mns' walk- offers 2 decent shopping malls. The facilities at the hotel are excellent: lovely clean 2 levels pool, comfortable room with fridge, airdrer, TV, and safe for valuables. We did not use the spa but the suite looked inviting. The fitness centre had 2 cross trainers but no rower.The staff are very friendly, helpful and personable. As an all inclusive deal, the food could have varied a little more but was good and very well presented. Picnic baskets were available on day trips. Regarding the concern over the noise, it is not an issue. Friday night is a celebration time for the islanders and there is music until late, but the rest of the week is beautifully quiet. To visit the island, we chose Real St Lucia tours which are an excellent company offering a personalised 4-5 hours' tour with all the highlights of this beautiful island, which we would highly recommend. The hotel is happy to book trips if you wish and make suggestions. The short boat trip to Pigeon Island is a must - historical interest and lovely views of Rodney Bay.
As with all reviews, there are as subjective as the reviewers and their expectations. A mixture of guests visited during our stay- from mature couples (like us!) to young ones. I certainly would not be put off by some of the negative comments and would recommend this hotel for good value for money. We would go again!

Room Tip: 1st floor courtyard rooms with balcony offer the best combination
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank E F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    48
    22
    19
    8
See reviews for
17
53
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Horrible hotel avoid at all costs. Next to the worlds loudest bar. A party literally in my room. Staff do not care. Go elsewhere. Cancel if you can. A hotel which can not offer hot water and a restful night is not a hotel at all.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
12 Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gros Islet hotels

Leeds
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Village Inn is now The Blu Hotel, bought by the Harlequin Group earlier this year.
We booked All Inclusive accomodation through Secret Escapes and received excellent value for money.
It was very quiet whilst we were there, but the service and attention we received was fabulous. Very attentive & helpful staff without being intrusive.
Food was fabulous, choice, quality, presentation.
Rooms were generally good, we had a Junior Suite which is a good size but sadly with no outdoor space. Beds & linens etc all very good. Bathrooms are tired and need to be updated and apparently this is in the process of happening.
The pool and loungers were great.
Spa lovely
Bar Great
The hotel arranged a driver to take us to The Pitons, an absolute must do on any trip to St Lucia!!!
All in all a Fabulous relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

The Village Inn and Spa became the Blu. The rooms and bar have been redecorated. They look OK and the stay is relatively comfortable. The service for breakfast is terrible. Slow and not reactive. It is a new team but still...
The pool was not so clean when you look closer (steps, drains). Staff was nice but there is still a lot of renovation work needed.

Room Tip: If you smoke, balcony rooms otherwise the second floor rooms are more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nrais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Definitely recommend this place to anyone that is looking for a welcoming, clean, and local resort. The staff are friendly; the rooms are clean and spacious. When we had arrived, after a long day of traveling, we opened our door to our hotel room to find a bed covered in fresh flowers and a bottle of chilled champagne. i would go again, very nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cristle27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gergia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

This is an okay place if your on a budget... We had issues with checking in ,rooms a ok a little plain but not bad..The food was good all in all an okay place if your on a budget..

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tiffsloan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Our group of 8 stayed here for two days after finishing up a Moorings bare boat charter. We had a great time and the staff was so accomodating and friendly. While the rooms are not 5 star and brand new,, they are very clean, tile floors, roomy bathrooms and a great pool area, restaurant and bar...especially the bar lol. Very beach close and lots of parking if you are renting a car.

Room Tip: We had 4 different rooms. The ones on the 2nd floor seemed to be nicer but the ground floor rooms w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KevinKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
0.0 mi away
blu St Lucia
blu St Lucia
#6 of 12 in Gros Islet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ginger Lily Hotel
The Ginger Lily Hotel
#5 of 12 in Gros Islet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bay Gardens Hotel
Bay Gardens Hotel
#4 of 6 in Rodney Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,080 reviews
2.1 mi away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 12 in Gros Islet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 12 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn & Spa at Rodney Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn & Spa at Rodney Bay

Property: Village Inn & Spa at Rodney Bay
Address: Reduit Beach | Rodney Bay Village, Gros Islet 3050, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Inn & Spa at Rodney Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(Formerly The Rainbow Hotel) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Inn & Spa at Rodney Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Inn And Spa At Rodney Bay
Village Inn & Spa At Rodney Bay Hotel Gros Islet
Village Hotel Gros Islet
Village Resort Gros Islet
Village Inn Spa St Lucia
Village Inn & Spa At Rodney Bay St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing