We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Inn & Spa at Rodney Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Village Inn & Spa at Rodney Bay
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Gros Islet
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

Definitely recommend this place to anyone that is looking for a welcoming, clean, and local resort. The staff are friendly; the rooms are clean and spacious. When we had arrived, after a long day of traveling, we opened our door to our hotel room to find a bed covered in fresh flowers and a bottle of chilled champagne. i would go again, very nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cristle27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    48
    22
    19
    8
See reviews for
17
53
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
gergia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

This is an okay place if your on a budget... We had issues with checking in ,rooms a ok a little plain but not bad..The food was good all in all an okay place if your on a budget..

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tiffsloan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

Our group of 8 stayed here for two days after finishing up a Moorings bare boat charter. We had a great time and the staff was so accomodating and friendly. While the rooms are not 5 star and brand new,, they are very clean, tile floors, roomy bathrooms and a great pool area, restaurant and bar...especially the bar lol. Very beach close and lots of parking if you are renting a car.

Room Tip: We had 4 different rooms. The ones on the 2nd floor seemed to be nicer but the ground floor rooms w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KevinKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

Definitely recommend this place to anyone that is looking for a welcoming, clean, and local resort. The staff are friendly; the rooms are clean and spacious. When we had arrived, after a long day of traveling, we opened our door to our hotel room to find a bed covered in fresh flowers and a bottle of chilled champagne! Also, I would recommend doing the inclusive plan… the food and drinks were both amazing. The hotel even packed us a “picnic” to take with us to sight-see. They were also very helpful in all of the activities that we did. They set up our tickets for the excursions, contacted the taxi- whether boat or car, and they gave us some worth-while suggestions of some of our favorite adventures. Highly, highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: We stay in the "Verandah Suite". Had mini-fridge, coffee maker, tv/dvd player, and a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank HeatherLynnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

My husband and I spent 7 days at this hotel. The rate was excellent so was the service. This hotel is beautifully located just across the street from a very beautiful beach which always has security. The breakfast which comes with the package was always good. We would recommend it to all.

M&M Murphy from Trinidad W.I.

Room Tip: My choice is always a higher room and this was quite good. Honestly all room are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank marina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort-de-France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

Very nice rooms, especially the ones on the second floor. Really friendly staff.
I enjoyed the swimming pool, the bar located next to it, you can drink very good cocktails, watching golf, tennis, etc. on the bigscreen TV, and enjoy the hamburger.
In the morning, an english breakfast awaits you: sausages, fried bacon, omelettes with chili pepper, if you like it, fruit, toasts...
To summit all up, a really really nice place to spend a relaxing holiday in a stressfree island.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jaimelesrestaurants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

We hadn't reserved a hotel when we landed in St-Lucia. We briefly checked expedia.ca and this hotel was giving us the best deal on the island (this was the end of November). Rodney Bay is about 1h30 drive from the main airport. We got to the hotel quite late, but the next day were amazed at the beauty surrounding us and the fact the hotel was practically, across a beautiful beach.
We took a standard room with continental breakfast. The rooms are good, spacious, but if you want a fridge to store some food (eating out is very very expensive), you have to pay extra. Also, the hotel hasn't been renovated in a while, so some things might be broken in your room. We had to change at some point because the A/C was not working. In the new room, the shower was constantly leaking. But hotels are super expensive in St-Lucia, so keeping in mind that we were right by the beach, we were quite happy to stay where we were.
Beach towels are provided, cleaning service is great, and we could use the hotel wifi, which was a huge plus.
The hotel itself is about a 10-min walk from the center of the little village, where you'll find a few restaurants, cafes, and a grocery store (life-saver!).
IF you do stay there, don't forget to walk all along the beach and walk up the mountain - the view is spectacular!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank worldtraveller201101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
0.0 mi away
blu St Lucia
blu St Lucia
#7 of 13 in Gros Islet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay Gardens Hotel
Bay Gardens Hotel
#4 of 6 in Rodney Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ginger Lily Hotel
The Ginger Lily Hotel
#6 of 13 in Gros Islet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,009 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. Lucian by Rex Resorts
St. Lucian by Rex Resorts
#5 of 13 in Gros Islet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
1.7 mi away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn & Spa at Rodney Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn & Spa at Rodney Bay

Property: Village Inn & Spa at Rodney Bay
Address: Reduit Beach | Rodney Bay Village, Gros Islet 3050, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Inn & Spa at Rodney Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(Formerly The Rainbow Hotel) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Village Inn & Spa at Rodney Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Inn And Spa At Rodney Bay
Village Inn & Spa At Rodney Bay Hotel Gros Islet
Village Hotel Gros Islet
Village Resort Gros Islet
Village Inn Spa St Lucia
Village Inn & Spa At Rodney Bay St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing