We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ready for the paradise ?”
Review of East Winds

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
East Winds
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ready for the paradise ?”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We went to this little touch of paradise last November for our honeymoon. Our choice was based on few things, we wanted a beautiful, romantic and peaceful place with the possibility to go around the island and do some activities. Of course Tripadvisor reviews have been very important.

We stayed for a week and the weather was fine, rain for few minutes during the day did not stop us to enjoy the beach or swim...

We sent a couple of email to Glenda, the reservation manager, and immediately we had a feeling to have chose the right place. From the airport we took the taxi and driving through the island was a nice experience even if of course takes much more time that helicopter. You pass through little villages, ocean sight, banana plantations and the amazing rain forest...cool start.

We arrived there and it has been immediately "love". The resort is absolutely fantastic. They kindly upgraded our room so we stayed in Ocean view one which was so nice and of course with a fantastic view of the beach.
The first think we noticed was the beautiful gardens with several different kind of trees, flowers and plants which surround the cottages. It s so nice when you are going to have breakfast walking being sunken by all those colors.

The restaurant is right to the beach, we had fantastic "aperitivi" watching the beautiful sunset down to the beach. The food is so nice and fresh. Every day they delight you with different kind of fresh fruits. Delicious pancakes and some hot dish on ordered.
Lunch, dinners absolutely tasty, red, white or rosè selection is perfect ,all of them are very nice. They prepare even Caribbean dish and we really appreciate that. The all staff is so professional and kind, I liked the fact they love what they do and this for me is the reason they are doing it so good.
Like honeymooners we had the possibility to have a very romantic dinner under a secluded gazebo, fantastic food and Champagne.

Don't aspect long white beach, Santa Lucia is a Volcanic island but here the sand is not black like in other place but not white like in other artificial beach. Have a look at the photos.

...swim up bar with self service cocktails...my wife likes to run and the run truck around the resort was perfect...Hobbie cats, first experience for me and the friendly guys teach you in a lesson and tell you interesting thing about the island...piano bar...I don't want to repeat what the other people wrote but it is just the truth!!
I really understand why people come here again.

We asked them to organize for us the trip to the Pitons and that was very nice. We took the taxi early in the morning, climb the Pitons with a nice local guide and had a simple, nice, Caribbean lunch. There are a lot of activities you can chose around the island and we like Santa Lucia even for this.

In East Wind Inn you are not just a number room and Gareth, Glenda and all the staff is friendly, nice and help you if you need anything.

They welcome you like a family and at the same time you have your proper privacy to relax and enjoy the unique Caribbean atmosphere...

Room Tip: Ocean view room was fantastic, there is a little veranda where relax and watch hummingbird and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MacchuPicchus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retonias, Owner at East Winds, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
ALWAYS READY FOR SUCH A WONDERFUL REVIEW – THANK YOU

We greatly appreciate the time taken to express your comments relating to your stay at East Winds Inn. You have accurately detailed the obviously positive experience from the actual booking to the moment of your arrival and the excursions of the beautiful island of St. Lucia, pointing out many aspects which we have tried to express in previous responses. For example, you clearly enjoyed the drive from the airport to East Winds Inn, which we have always viewed as a “mini” island tour, allowing one to see sights they might never witness if they are simply shunted to a massive enclosed resort by a large bus. If anyone ever finds the driver of a taxi moving too fast, simply ask them to slow down, and they will happily oblige. The fact that many hurry to the various resorts is usually a function of their desire to please customers, thinking they want to get there as fast as they can. Thank you for discovering what makes St. Lucia so special – including its wonderful and engaging people.

As for East Winds itself, the words “love”, “absolutely fantastic, “beautiful gardens”, “beautiful sunset”, “perfect” and many more, punctuate your review so graciously. The line “I really understand why people come here again” says a great deal – most kind of you.

It is nice to see you mention our general Manager of over 20 years, Gareth Leach, as well as many other staff members – they are the heart and soul of East Winds Inn. As you point out, they are “friendly, nice and help you if you need anything. They welcome you like a family and at the same time you have your proper privacy to relax and enjoy the unique Caribbean atmosphere...”

Thank you for your support of East Winds Inn, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the “small resort with a big heart.”

Best regards,

George J. Reti
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    64
    18
    2
    3
See reviews for
138
580
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We are just like the hundreds of others who have stayed at East Winds and absolutely loved it!

I looked at TripAdvisor for months trying to find the perfect place in St. Lucia for our honeymoon...we definitely found the right place! We were immediately greeted from the taxi with cold towels and delicious rum punch!

Not only were the rooms excellent, the food and staff were something you just don't see at many resorts. All meals were exceptional, with the highlight being each night's 4-course dinner and the Friday barbeque. The staff do everything in their power to accommodate you. Our flight back to the states was delayed and the manager even let us stay for lunch and even had the kitchen pack us a supper to eat on the plane! I don't think you'd get that at Sandals!

We didn't want a resort with hundreds of other couples and a "crammed" feeling. East Winds was perfect for us - quiet, secluded, and amazing drinks/food! Like other reviewers have said, if you want to party this is not the resort.

Beach activities were excellent! We sailed, kayaked, and snorkeled and had a great time playing soccer with the water sports guys!

We really have no complaints about East Winds and are looking forward to going back! We highly recommend the deluxe cottage!

Room Tip: The deluxe cottage was excellent and had cold A/C, cable TV, and an awesome step-down shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank austinmann25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retonias, Owner at East Winds, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
THANK YOU FOR THE PERFECT HONEYMOON REVIEW FROM PARADISE

To start your excellent review by stating - “I looked at TripAdvisor for months trying to find the perfect place in St. Lucia for our honeymoon...we definitely found the right place!” – that is a resounding endorsement of East Winds Inn for which we are extremely grateful. The fact you “absolutely loved it” is most encouraging for all those who helped make it happen. You clearly experienced the personal touches associated with a boutique style resort, as well as the “excellent rooms” and the food and staff that “you just don’t see at many resorts”. You are correct that the evening, four course, wine paired meals are one of the main highlights, as is the Friday night barbeque.

It seems as though you were also kept quite busy with beach activities and water sports, even playing soccer on the beach with the water sports fellows. But most of all, we appreciate you saying that you are “looking forward to going back” – that is the true testament to a good holiday, the feeling of wanting to return to relive the experience.

We thank you for selecting East Winds Inn from all the hotels available in the Caribbean to spend such a special occasion as your honeymoon, and we wish you a very happy and healthy new life together.

Best regards,

George J. Reti
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great welcome as you step out of the taxi - cold towels and a rum punch!
We went for our 25th Wedding anniversary and a real treat it was. Service was absolute! Staff are very, very well versed in ensuring you are treated well, that you are relaxed and literally want for nothing. Rooms are well presented and not overstated, Towels,tolietries and mini bar are replenished daily and rooms cleaned daily.
This was the first holiday where my wife did not have to clean the room first!
Food is incredible with buffet breakfast (pancakes and omelettes are cooked to order, thanks to Paula). Lunch is buffet with occasional BBQs with the local meats and fish. Evening meals are out of this world, four courses, inter-sprinkled with 'muse bouches' and a wine selection to rival the best restaurants anywhere, with choices of whites, reds & rose wines each night.
The service was of a very high standard thanks to the restaurant manager, staff, I cannot remember everyone's name so I won't mention any for fear of leaving anyone out.
The Bamboo lounge offered champagne each evening before dinner or what ever cocktail or spirit drink you could wish for.Cocktails available late morning onwards, so more than enough time to experience each one on the menu and more besides.
The grounds were well kept with some stunning examples of the local flora. There was a pool with a self service swim up bar where you can practice your cocktail making skills. Afternoon tea was served there as well.
Activities are non motorized, Kensley gave great instruction on the Hobbie Cats and I was able to sail on my own without further instruction after one lesson.
The beach is small but a proper beach and spans the width of the property, suitable for total relaxation, swimming etc. Security is there but not in your face.
The evening entertainment is there while you are having dinner and of a very good standard with Piano player, Jazz band, shac-shac & steel bands and the Managers cocktail evening with a local band singing caribbean tunes.
This is a relaxing holiday, not for thrills and spills and if you are after excitement, adrenalin etc then this is not the place for you.
Even though it has wi-fi throughout I did not bring the lap top as it would defeat the object of the holiday, those longing for a technology 'fix' then bring your I-phones. better still switch them off until the last day, it will make you appreciate them more.
On our anniversary we had a secluded gazebo for our evening celebratory meal all decorated together with an excellent bottle of champagne.
There are lots of tours that either the tour operator or the hotel reception can organise and they will organise cabs for individual trips to Rodney bay if you wanted a bit more night life or any daytime shopping.
I recommend East Winds Inn for anyone wanting to truly relax, the staff want you to be happy and will do everything possible to ensure you are. We will be going there again!

Room Tip: upgrade to Superior garden or request Ocean View rooms for same price (ocean view rooms are 30 secon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retonias, Owner at East Winds, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
THANKS FOR THE FABULOUS 25TH ANNIVERSARY REVIEW

Your detailed and highly complementary review of your 25th wedding anniversary experience at East Winds Inn is most greatly appreciated. You have a great way of saying things, including the title of your review, “Fab”. Others include – “and a real treat it was”, Service was Absolute”, Staff are very, very well versed in ensuring you are treated well, that you are relaxed and literally want for nothing”. The list goes on and on, including the quality of the “incredible” food, “out of this world” dinners and the high quality of service that East Winds Inn is so famous for – without being stuffy. You clearly got it and we so appreciate that. I particularly liked the line “even though it has Wi-Fi throughout, I did not bring the lap top as it would defeat the object of the holiday”. Interesting how you chose to do that, and what a great time you had – there is a place for everything. Better you had a lovely romantic anniversary dinner by the seaside with your wife of 25 years in your own private gazebo with an excellent bottle of champagne as you did – that, you won’t forget!

Your conclusion is spot on – “I recommend East Winds Inn for anyone wanting to truly relax, the staff want you to be happy and will do everything possible to ensure you are. We will be going there again!”

Thank you for your helpful review and support of East Winds Inn. We sincerely do hope to see you again soon – laptop or not - but with your sweetheart of 25 years.

Best regards,

George J. Reti
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We wanted a relaxing, sunny, perfect holiday to celebrate our anniversary and our first holiday in 30 years without any of the off-spring. We reviewed East Winds and hoped that all our requirements would be met. Oh Boy did we underestimate this hotel !!!!!!!!!!
Reviews before ours have covered all the superlatives I could possibly use. Suffice to say that we had the most wonderful 2 weeks. Room, food, beach, staff, company, pool, grounds and even the weather ( half day of rain in the rainy season ) all created our perfect get away.
We loved the peace and quiet, the laid back atmosphere.
We loved all the staff..nothing was too much trouble, every task was done with a smile :) and we would like to say a huge thank you to all involved in making our anniversary dinner so special x x
We have been back in the UK for a week now and are still looking for negatives to add to this review, but can only come up with things that are down to personal taste and real nit picking, so here goes. The entertainment was mixed, we loved the steel band and the piano player was awesome but were not at all fussed with the jazz or the duo at the managers party and the only nit pick we could think of was that there were tea and coffee making facilities but only coffee mate was provided (tastes awful in tea..LOL). However on a good note we asked for milk and were given a carton to keep in the fridge so alls well that ends well.
So if you are looking for perfection and relaxation with no noisy discos or lager louts PLEASE please try East Winds I guarantee you will not want to leave..I know we did'nt and we are so looking forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NAM231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retonias, Owner at East Winds, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
PEFECTION REVIEW HAS GENUINE SINCERITY – THANK YOU

The challenge of providing a great holiday for the first time in 30 years without your children and on your anniversary is quite daunting, but it seems that East Winds Inn certainly rose to the occasion. You have to love the line “Oh Boy, did we underestimate this hotel!!!!!!!” That basically says it all, and perhaps helps reinforce why East Winds Inn was named the number 1 All-Inclusive resort in the entire Caribbean on this website for 2012. We couldn’t be more flattered and appreciative of all your glowing comments, and know we earned your praise honestly from a full two week stay with us.

As indicated by the majority of reviewers, the staff is what makes East Winds Inn what it really is – all 84 of them. “We loved the staff…nothing was too much trouble, every task was done with a smile, and we would like to say a huge thank you to all involved in making our anniversary dinner so special” – these are your own words, not an advertisement. Thank you for your frank honesty – especially when you finish by stating “….please try East Winds, I guarantee you will not want to leave…I know we didn’t and we are so looking forward to returning in the future.” What more could we ask for? We look so forward to welcoming you back to "the small resort with a big heart."

Best regards,

George J. Reti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

East Winds provides us a wonderful opportunity to unwind and truelly relax. Being here we were able to give each other the full benefit of ourselves, while taking in the beautiful sunsets along with the sounds of surf, song birds and tree frogs. I thank my wife for her tasteful choice of this island locale for celebration of our 5th wedding aniversary. (We were married on St Lucia).
The Staff, from reception, to housekeeping, diningroom, food prep, bartending, gardners, yoga etc. were courteous, considerate, and engaging.
Like some others who have reviewed, we did find some things a bit out of sync; the self serve pool bar was not as presentable as other areas on property, the pool patio was somewhat rough around the edges, and some common mixers and drink menu ingredients were "out of stock". But over all, those things were insignificant to our enjoyment and feeling of total tranquility over our 7 nights at east Winds Inn. The comfort of the natural surroundings together with the attentive service far outweigh the negatives. For whatever was lacking, there was always a pleasing alternative.
The desire to meet the needs of any guest were apparent when I asked for a "pumkin" to be delivered to our room. Hannah didn't hesitate to ask when I would like it delivered. And the housekeeping staff made sure it would be a surprise for my wife. And when I told her it was an anniversary surprise, Hannah took it upon herself to ensure we were treated to some special touches during our anniversary dinner. The dining room staff went out of there way to make us feel even more special that next evening. There were beautiful flowers at our table. A chilled bottle of Sparkling Srawberry Wine. A deliscious appettiser added to the already marvelous dinner. Even a fantastic dessert made just for us !
I wish I could remember all the names, but when so many people are so kind, in a short time, it is difficult to remember all teh names. The faces and smiles we will not forget. I would like to thank you all for making this long awaited vacation, and escape from our daily committments and stressful ways, such a peaceful and refreshing time.
And for all of the other reviews regarding Wifi, phone service, and Television... REALLY?
You concider that vacation? You need another !

Room Tip: Luckily, we chose the perfect room. Covered varanda, ocean view, close to the beach, resteraunt an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antny-Viki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retonias, Owner at East Winds, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
THANK YOU FOR THE PEACEFUL REVIEW

It is clear from all your positive comments, that you greatly enjoyed your anniversary visit to St. Lucia and more specifically, to East Winds Inn. Your feelings of “total tranquility”, the appreciation of the “courteous, considerate and engaging staff”, the memorable anniversary dinner with all the special touches and even the fact that Hannah took it upon herself to get you a surprise pumpkin for your wife, underscore the quality of your experience. We thank you for all of those positive recognitions.

As you so graciously point out that you wish you could remember all the names of the staff who made it such a special holiday, but “the faces and the smiles we will not forget”. And to summarize by stating “ I would like to thank you all for making this long awaited vacation and escape from our daily commitments and stressful ways, such a peaceful and refreshing time.” – that is truly gratifying for everyone at East Winds Inn.

We do hope to see you again for another special anniversary, and the same smiles and genuine attention will be waiting for you.

Best regards,

George J. Reti
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petersfield
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had read all the reviews and although we wouldn't normally go on a full board basis, we thought we'd try it. So glad we did: none of the normal queues and monotonous buffets, this was really, really good. You'd want to go here for dinner if it wasn't included anyway.
The staff were all so friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble and it really was genuine as opposed to polite nods and smiles.
September is the quiet season so it wasn't that busy but we wanted to take it easy and relax so that was fine with us. If you want a wild night out, this isn't for you but if you want to relax, chat and eat well, this is perfect. The Manager, Gareth even went out of his way to take us to a local gallery as we expressed interest in the art they have. This really is a little gem.
If you want to be more adventurous, they can organise tours, diving, zip wires and rainforest hikes but you can also use the hobie sailing cats at the resort or just use the snorkel gear.
You really don't feel you're in a conventional hotel, which is perfect if you travel on business a lot but you do have mod cons such as tv, a/c and wi-fi, which is great.
They certainly set a very high bench mark for all inclusive and we wouldn't go anywhere else in St Lucia, despite it being our first time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sallyCantan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retonias, Owner at East Winds, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
THANKS FOR THE AMAZING REVIEW – TOP CLASS

“This was really, really good”. Any review which starts out like that has to be taken seriously – which we certainly do, and we thank you for your enthusiastic remarks. We are so pleased that you found your first trip to St. Lucia, and more specifically, to East Winds Inn, so gratifying. Again, the highlight, as pointed out by so many guests, is the “friendly and helpful staff – nothing was too much trouble and it really was genuine”. This acknowledgement is most greatly appreciated by all.

To culminate your review by stating that East Winds Inn “certainly sets a very high benchmark for all inclusive and we wouldn’t go anywhere else” is very rewarding for everyone who participated in making your stay so memorable. We like to refer to East Winds Inn as the small hotel with a big heart, but seeing you say “This really is a little gem” is also a wonderful summary – thank you for expressing yourself so openly.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing holiday.

Best regards,

George J. Reti
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Having just rebooked our 9th visit to the beautiful East Winds and reviewed some of the current comments on Tripadvisor I am pleased to read that everything apppears to be as perfect as our last visit. I really cannot stress how wonderful this place is - from the lovely rooms to the gorgeous surroundings, the amazing friendliness of all the staff and the food is to die for. Having recommended this to many of our friends noone has returned disappointed. November here we come. Can't wait to get my first banana daiquiri and see Gareth and the team.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JudyandD0ug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retonias, Owner at East Winds, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
WE WELCOME YOUR PERFECT REVIEW – THANK YOU

There are few hotels in the Caribbean which are as fortunate as East Winds Inn relative to our staunch supporters and repeat guests. Coming for your ninth visit is wonderful, especially when we are fully aware that you have many potential choices of where you could spend your holiday. This is an East Winds trademark, where guests become so relaxed and enjoy their time to the extent they do, that repeat guests are becoming nearly as common as the new ones.

Thank you for being so candid and forthright about your previous experiences – the East Winds Team will do everything possible to ensure that your holiday is just as memorable as the ones you have enjoyed in the past.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the small resort with a big heart, and thank you for all your past support of East Winds Inn.

Best regards,

George J. Reti
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
14.8 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
929 reviews
16.7 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
7.0 mi away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 13 in Gros Islet
884 reviews
16.2 mi away
Ladera Resort
Ladera Resort
#2 of 11 in Soufriere
1,240 reviews
3.5 mi away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 4 in Cap Estate
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Winds

Property: East Winds
Address: La Brellotte Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#1 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#1 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — East Winds 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Saint Lucia’s best kept secret and immerse yourself in true Caribbean luxury. East Winds Saint Lucia is a breathtaking garden-by-the-sea, planted on the island's most picturesque sandy bay. Our Island Hideaway is Saint Lucia's original boutique resort featuring 30 cottage style suites, tucked away amongst lush plants, trees and a kaleidoscope of colourful bird-life. East Winds is home to what many consider the finest beach on the island and our guests share it with very few others just like them; travellers looking for personalised care and all-inclusive service in the most authentic of Caribbean experiences. Come experience the Caribbean the way it was meant to be experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, West Indies, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your East Winds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Winds Hotel Gros Islet
East Winds Resort All Inclusive
East Winds St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing