We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of East Winds

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
East Winds
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Just back from our second holiday at East Winds and it will not be our last. This is a really lovely hotel, we had a deluxe room (no 24) which was right at the top of the hill near reception so no passing traffic. Lovely room, very comfortable - only minor niggle is that since all the other linen is so lovely it would be nice to have large bath sheets - the towels were rather small!

All the staff are fantastic with none of the grumpiness that can come with all inclusive resorts, in the bar and the restaurant they are friendly and efficient and always ready for a laugh - after several days of enjoying the champagne and wine one of the bar guys found it extremely funny when I asked for a perrier one evening - I really like that the atmosphere is such that they can do that! The food is superb - the glazed fish quenelles for a starter one evening was amazing and all the sauces are fantastic - especially the bearnaise on bbq night! The chef will always help out if something is not to your taste - I am allergic to something in curry and one bbq lunch all the marinades contained curry - three minutes later I had three slices of fillet steak cooked for me. The saturday buffet lunch is amazing - huge platters of fresh shellfish, smoked salmon, rare beef , parma ham for the cold buffet and then paella, a delicious courgette and cream pasta dish and bizarrely raclette which husband and I enjoyed enormously - though it did seem slightly strange at sea level rather than up a mountain. There is a cheese board and cold meat or smoked salmon every day for lunch if you do not fancy the hot dishes - although the roast gammon was probably as good as you will get anywhere! Only plea on food would be maybe to have a burger one day (a few of us were craving one meal of junk food!) and chips more than once a week as they were so good! Wine choices were always good and frequently replenished - it would be nice to have plastic wine glasses rather than tumblers for the beach?
Breakfast excellent and if you ask they are very happy to give you a proper teapot - otherwise the water comes in a thermos jug - if you have a teabag and lime in your cup as we do it doesn't leave much room for the water.

The gardeners take a real pride in their work - there were 3 weddings and a vows renewal when we were staying (very unusual as the manager said there are normally less than a dozen a year) and the gardeners will take the couple round the resort to choose their spot and then take a lot of time decorating and making it look beautiful and providing bouquets. A few people were complaining about bites one evening so one gardener (think he was the boss man) went to cut fresh aloe vera for us. Service like that really makes a difference. The gardens themselves are beautiful - it is well worth going round the fitness track (slowly) to have a look!

This is a sociable place - it is so small that everybody chats to each other - we had one wet day and spent the entire afternoon in the pool sitting at the bar talking (with the occasional drink thrown in!) The beach is lovely but some of the beds are definitely in need of refurb - they are sagging - probably partly due to the wonderful food that everyone eats too much of!

Johnny and Kim on the beach are great fun and will always take you out on the hobie - really good and they keep the beach swept and clean. Not much scope for walking along the beach - we walked along to Windjammer most days just for a bit of exercise - and to gloat as to how much nicer East Winds is!! Beach mostly private but two stunning black labs are walked and swum everyday about 7am if anyone is missing their dogs!!!

All in all a fantastic holiday - we were very glad our room was the furthest away as at least we got a small amount of walking up the hill to work off the meals! Hopefully we will be back in a couple of years

We opted for a private transfer from the airport arranged via Natascha the Virgin Rep. Comfortable and an awful lot better than the coach which is their standard transfer whichever cabin of the plane you are travelling on. She also arranged check in/chill out for us although there were only 9 of us leaving - there were problems with overbooking in the premium cabins and that way we were all assured of our seats - well done to her for sorting an issue which could have been very difficult!

Room Tip: deluxe rooms have a lovely terrace and are higher up the hill. No 25 has an elevated terrace and lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ginaberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retonias, Owner at East Winds, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

THANK YOU FOR THE FANTASTIC REVIEW

We greatly appreciate your detailed and most positive review covering your second stay at East Winds Inn. Stating that it will not be your last is extremely rewarding for all the staff, who in your own words, are fantastic. Your obvious appreciation of the cuisine was also a highlight, as well as the verdant gardens which you make mention of. We will take your positive suggestions into consideration, and hopefully, upon your return, they will be implemented.

Ending off with the statement that all in all, it was a fantastic holiday, is extremely positive for all of us, and we sincerely hope that we can continue to meet your expectations during your next visit.

Thank you for your continued support of East Winds Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

George J. Reti,
President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (870)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 870 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2012

Our family have been to eastwinds inn every year since 1998 some times twice a year both our sons have loved every holiday,, even to the point that my eldest is getting married here this August

, we have travelled to many countries, but eastwinds drags us back every time, never anywhere have been so well looked after and treated with so much respect, the food the gardens and especially the staff, I could name each and every one of them even down to the pool cleaner Toto they are so friendly, as a few reviews say the staff aren't switched on, that is far from truth treat people how you would like to be treated, and you get the best of them.p

All I can say if you want a very chilled relaxing place, where nothing is to much trouble to please there guests, then this is the place. A little bit of heaven on earth,

The accommodation is spotless, and the beds so comfortable and clean, and the shower in the delux rooms are just wow.

The food well what can I say, if you ask for something special the chefs will go out there way to accommodate you , but the food is fantastic , especially Friday night barbecue , and love Saturday lunch with the steel drum band playing.

we have recommended eastwinds to so many of our friends, and each and every one can't wait to return, people thought we exaggerated on how wonderful it is, but always came back as relaxed and loved it as much as us.

Really I would like to keep this little paradise to ourself, but I can't ,others need to enjoy this beautiful resort, as much as us, and can't wait to return in August.

Thank you Mr &Mrs Retie and also Gareth Leach for making our time with you so very very special.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HARLEY05Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retonias, Owner at East Winds, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

PROUD TO BE YOUR SECOND HOME – THANK YOU

To be regarded as someone’s second home is indeed an honour - and to have earned that reputation from you over 14 consecutive years and even more visits is extremely gratifying for all of us at East Winds Inn. Then, to top it off with your son’s wedding this summer, after he has virtually grown up at the resort, is more than we could reasonably ask for. Thank you so much for your unyielding support – we will do whatever is within our power to ensure that you have the experience you have come to expect at East Winds.

All of your complimentary remarks to the staff whom you have come to know so well are most appreciated, as is the statement that despite all your world travels,” but East Winds drags us back every time, never anywhere have been so well looked after and treated with so much respect, the food the gardens and especially the staff.” That is a testament which is difficult to beat – especially provided by someone who has come to visit us for 14 years in a row. We are so pleased that you feel this way – particularly when you have referred so many other guests to also experience East Winds and are now doing so on this website.

To the extent you have thanked us for making your time so special, so too must we thank you from the bottom of our hearts for being the most excellent guests which you are. As you so rightfully state –“treat people the way you would like to be treated, and you get the best of them.” Those are experienced and wise words – and we will do our utmost to live by them, just as we are certain you do as well.

Greatly anticipating your imminent return and thank you once more for all that you have done for East Winds Inn.

Best regards,

George J. Reti,
President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

My partners family have been coming here for several years so had only great things to say so when I arrived I kept an open mind,
Comparing to somewhere like Barbados, St Lucia is less westernised and so very authentic when arriving at the hotbutton really wonder where you are going,until you get into the grounds each room is like a little shack including the reception, shop & restaurant right in the middle of masses of greenery and beautiful plants. Very chic & unique!
Our room was clean and cosy and very spacious the shower is wow .. Steps down bricked wall, high open windows!
The pool is small but just right! They leave all the drinks open at lunchtime at the pool bar to serve yourself and have fun making cocktails.. This is great for laughing with other guests.
Every staff member seemed as tho they couldn't do enough for you, they don't mind constantly mixing up cocktails or recommending wines etc.
The beach is lovely and quiet And the beach boys were a right laugh!
The food is absolutely amazing every night! And if you don't like something they will rustle you up something.
I think anyone that complains hasn't given them a chance and perhaps spoken up, as if you did they would ensure you are 100%! it's impossible not to want to stay here for longer.
The fact that this hotel is out of the way on its own really makes it paradise can't wait to go again one day!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Leighbee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retonias, Owner at East Winds, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

THANK YOU FOR SHARING YOUR REAL EXPERIENCE

From reading your wonderful review, it is evident that you have captured the authenticity of East Winds Inn and what sets it apart from most other hotels in the Caribbean. To use your own terminology – “very chic and unique”. We appreciate your acknowledgement of the “clean and cozy room with the spacious shower – wow” . Most importantly, you refer to the staff, stating” they couldn’t do enough for you” – not to mention that the food was “amazing every night”.

Your final summation that it is impossible not to want to stay at the resort longer, and that you can’t wait to go to this paradise again one day, says it all. And we can’t wait to have you back!

Thank you for your honest support of East Winds Inn – we will be here when you are ready to return.

Best regards,

George J. Reti
President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stayed at East Winds in early May and had a most relaxing holiday. On arrival we were greeted by the reception staff and manager with refreshing cold towells and a rum punch! Yes it is a winding 1.5 hour journey from the airport, but interesting and you can always choose to travel by helicopter! We were in a deluxe garden cottage which was extremely comfortable, a 7 foot double bed with excellent mattress, good pillows and crisp linen. So important for a good nights sleep! Our bathroom was large with twin basins and I thought the sunken shower, semi open air, with huge rose shower head and floor tiles showing the Pitons was charming!
The view from our verandah was lovely, the mangoe trees were laden with fruit and lots of bird life were hopping all around. The weather was VERY wet but the staff coped admirably. The gardens and beach were well tended and everyone maintained a sense of humour! All the staff made time to talk, from the head gardner to the bar staff. Charles, the restaurant manager was kind enough to give us a CD of one the bands playing at East Winds, a complete surprise but he knew we enjoyed music.
I have no idea where the previous reviewer was staying but it clearly was not in the same hotel as we were staying in at the same time. The atmosphere of the hotel is created by the guests staying there, as well as the staff, and we had a thoroughly good time on all accounts. If we were to return to St Lucia again, we would stay at East Winds again!

Room Tip: We were in a deluxe garden cottage - lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SarahHart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retonias, Owner at East Winds, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

SUPPORTIVE REVIEW MOST APPRECIATED

Thank you very much for your frank and supportive review of your recent experience at East Winds Inn. It would be difficult to repeat all the superlatives utilized in your review without virtually plagiarizing the entire copy, so we have selected a couple of the highlights which we feel would be of most benefit to would-be travelers seeing a relaxing holiday in the Caribbean.

You clearly found the room and facilities, including the sunken shower, very charming and comfortable – resulting in a good night’s sleep. The beautiful gardens – for which East Winds is famous - are well described, and while we have no control over the weather as you appreciate, it seems that you and the staff did make the most of your time there with plenty of laughs and humor. The fact you would return to East Winds Inn again is a true testimonial of your experience - despite the unusual wet weather.

Thank you for your support of East Winds Inn, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon with some added sunshine.

Best regards,

George J. Reti
President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Just returned from East Winds - a mixture of good and bad or indifferent.It is a long journey on difficult roads to the hotel,but on arrival whilst efficient ,the welcome was fairly low key and cool. Rooms quite pleasant,but no bath and showers rather dated.
Very nice gardens to the beach,although pool area a little tired looking.
Some excellent staff,but some off them lacked awareness. On one occasion on going to lunch we found very little choice on the buffet,but on leaving discovered that there was a BBQ outside. Needless to say that the staff were too busy talking,to tell us this when showing us to the table.However,the dinners were very nice and wine was available freely.We were on an all inclusive basis and we had no complaints on this aspect of the holiday
The beach area is quite small,and could be smartened up a bit,but a reasonable amount of space between sun beds ,so not too crowded.
On leaving the hotel we asked for help with the bags,but nobody turned up and the taxi driver eventually helped us from the villa to the vehicle.
In conclusion,the owner/manager could do more,as the potential is there to make this a great holiday stay,but for the time being everything appeared a little jaded.
Alas,for such a small resort we did not meet the manager to air our concerns

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
9  Thank david1726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retonias, Owner at East Winds, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

HOLIDAY SWITCH TAKES TIME TO TURN ON – START BY SWITCHING OFF YOUR i-PAD

The posting of your review is appreciated, and has been discussed with virtually all staff members and management who were present during your brief four day stay with us. Perhaps that in itself is the crux of the less than perfect experience you reported – with our average length of guest stay being 11 days, it is most difficult to get properly immersed in the East Winds experience in only four days. Still, we would like to comment on certain of your observations and ensure that the general public who read and take these reviews into account are receiving accurate information about the resort and what it offers.

Starting with the positives – which were many – you stated that there were “very nice gardens”, “the rooms were quite pleasant”, “some excellent staff” “dinners were very nice and wine flowed freely”, “reasonable amount of space between sun beds, so not too crowded” " no complaints with the all-inclusive aspect of the holiday" and “potential is there to make this a great holiday stay”. As for the negatives, we had a great deal of difficulty pinpointing these, as most of what is mentioned is either inaccurate or unfortunately, untrue.

Firstly, the majority of the established hotels, as well as the capitol of St. Lucia, Castries, are located on the north part of the island. So is Rodney Bay, one of the largest and most extensive inland harbours in the Caribbean, which was recently the subject of a $300 million upgrade. East Winds Inn is located right between these two major landmarks, about a 10 minute drive each way. The international airport is located at the south end of the island on the Atlantic coast, one of the only level spots on the entire island that could accommodate a major runway able to handle the likes of a 747 airplane. It is for this reason that the airstrip was built by the allies back in the Second World War, and is still used today – albeit with a new air terminal. Options to get to the hotels in the north include an interesting taxi ride through rain forests, fishing villages and banana plantations which serve as an excellent indoctrination to the island of St. Lucia, or by helicopter, which lands at the Castries airport about 10 minutes from East Winds Inn. Most people opt for the taxi ride, as it is less expensive and quite interesting, and this was the transfer mode you selected. We have no control over that process, and try to mitigate any negative aspects by providing a warm welcome and refreshing experience to our guests.

Upon arrival at the resort, each and every guest is greeted by a friendly reception staff with a cold towel to freshen up with, and offered a choice of welcome drinks as they get escorted to their room. In your case, you were welcomed specifically by our general manager – who you claim you never met – and after declining any beverage, you were escorted to your cottage by our head of reception. She offered you the usual tour of the property and orientation, which you declined. A potential tour at a later date was also rejected. The following morning , the front office made a courtesy call to your room to ensure that everything was satisfactory, and you stated that you had a good night and that everything was fine.

Throughout your stay, many of our staff attempted to engage in conversation with you, but noted that you were preoccupied with your i-Pads and generally seemed satisfied sticking to yourselves. The same general comment was received from our restaurant manager, who indicated that he tried speaking with you on many occasions, but you seemed to want your own privacy and this was respected. He also commented that it was virtually impossible for you – or anyone for that matter – to not be notified about the lunch bar-b-que or to notice that it was being served, as it is a substantial structure right on the beach – which if for whatever reason not seen, would most certainly have been smelled, as it emits many delicious aromas. Any engaged guest at the resort could not help but notice that a bar-b-que was being served. And perhaps that is the main point which needs to be made here, that in order to have a quality experience at any resort, there has to be some effort on the guests’ part to become at least interested in the resort at which they are staying to see what it has to offer besides free Wi-Fi.

In summary, we are certain that had you spent a bit more time at East Winds Inn and properly slipped into the groove and begun to relax, you would have experienced a much more rewarding time at the resort. It is basically impossible to unwind in a period of four days after a full day’s journey to get to where one is going, and that is why until recently, we had a limit of a minimum 6 night stay. After reading your review and speaking to our staff, it may not be a bad idea to go back to that policy.

Thank you for your interest in East Winds Inn, and hopefully, you will give us another chance to prove that we can offer the “great holiday stay” which you have identified that we have the potential to provide. After all, the great majority of our guests do have a wonderful experience, and it is likely for this reason you chose to come to East Winds Inn to begin with.

Best regards,

George J. Reti
President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Just returned from two wonderful weeks at East Winds Inn.
When we arrived the hotel had 20% occupancy. A blip for such a popular hotel and bad luck for us but after a few days things returned to normal and there was a good atmosphere to the place.
I was struck by how quickly we became part of the East Winds way of life. It has the most amazing laid back feel, totally unpretentious, very rustic but still delivering exceptional service. I will not even start to mention names as all the staff are brilliant.
Two tiny comments though. Mosquitos love socialising with the guests in the Bamboo Bar in the evening, especially when seated at the bar. They are a nuisance!
The evening meals are superbly cooked and presented but personally i would have liked to have one choice on the menu of something more regional and spicy. Some of the dishes were a little bland but that might just be me.
We met some wonderful people and enjoyed some fun evenings. Thank you to all for providing a laugh and some interesting cocktail ideas!
Will we return? ...... Love to!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miklui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retonias, Owner at East Winds, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

LOVED YOUR REVIEW – THANK YOU

The candid review of your two week stay at East Winds Inn is most appreciated. It is interesting that you picked up on the fact that the place has a better vibe when there is higher occupancy – the few days in which you were there was a mere aberration – rather a valley between two peaks as they say. You rightfully point out that this does not happen very often, particularly in light of the fact that our average guest stay is over 11 nights, and you represented our typical two week experience. Your lines - “I was struck by how quickly we became part of the East Winds way of life. It has the most amazing laid back feel, totally unpretentious, very rustic but still delivering exceptional service.” – basically says it all, as does reference to the “brilliant” staff. It seems you met interesting people and had some good laughs as well – we believe it is also the guests who generate a good part of the East Winds experience.

Thank you for your comments on the “superbly cooked and presented” meals, which our French trained chefs take great pride in preparing. Many of our lunches offer regional and spicy foods, and you will have noted that every Wednesday is local St. Lucian fare, with even our servers dressed in their traditional St. Lucian costumes. If you had requested that our chefs prepare something of the nature you were craving, that can always be arranged. Perhaps when you return, you can suggest something you would enjoy seeing on the menu – the kitchen would love to make you happy.

Your support and interest in East Winds Inn is greatly appreciated - we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

George J. Reti,
President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We were so impressed when we stayed at East Winds in Feb 2011 that we are returning in Feb 2013, with 2 good friends of ours. We have been to St Lucia 4 times now and can honestly say that East Winds is the best!! We are looking forward to staying in the Ocean Suite for the first time, and introducing our friends to this stunning resort. This was one of the most relaxing and friendly resorts we have ever stayed in, and we cannot wait to return next year. Paradise here we come!!!

Room Tip: We found the room we stayed in was quite noisy at night but soon got used to the tree frogs, who wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retonias, Owner at East Winds, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

YOUR SUPPORT AND COMMITMENT ARE GREATLY APPRECIATED

We truly appreciate the review of your past experience at East Winds Inn – referring to the time as “9 days in paradise”. More importantly, your commitment to return and introduce your friends to East Winds Inn is extremely encouraging – especially considering that you have been to St. Lucia 4 times already. This gives extra meaning to your comment - “we can honestly say that East Winds is the best!!” And as we all know, sometimes, saying and doing can be two different things – but you are definitely doing – as you are not only returning yourselves, but with your friends. That is serious commitment, and we thank you wholeheartedly for it.

Accordingly, we will do our utmost to ensure that your friends experience the same “most relaxing and friendly” vacation as you did, hoping that you all continue to refer to East Winds Inn as a “stunning resort”. As you say through your own experience, “Paradise here we come!!!”

We are most pleased to be able to serve you as a repeat guest, and thank you for your patronage.

Warm regards,

George J. Reti
President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
14.8 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
972 reviews
16.7 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
16.2 mi away
Ladera Resort
Ladera Resort
#2 of 11 in Soufriere
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
3.5 mi away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 5 in Cap Estate
762 reviews
14.9 mi away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#5 of 11 in Soufriere
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Winds

Address: La Brellotte Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#1 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range: $661 - $1,182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — East Winds 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Saint Lucia’s best kept secret and immerse yourself in true Caribbean luxury. East Winds Saint Lucia is a breathtaking garden-by-the-sea, planted on the island's most picturesque sandy bay. Our Island Hideaway is Saint Lucia's original boutique resort featuring 30 cottage style suites, tucked away amongst lush plants, trees and a kaleidoscope of colourful bird-life. East Winds is home to what many consider the finest beach on the island and our guests share it with very few others just like them; travellers looking for personalised care and all-inclusive service in the most authentic of Caribbean experiences. Come experience the Caribbean the way it was meant to be experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, West Indies, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your East Winds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Winds Hotel Gros Islet
East Winds Resort All Inclusive
East Winds St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing