We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simon Says”
Review of Simon Says Tours

Simon Says Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed June 2, 2009

Having been approached on the beach both of us were wary of booking with and un recognised tour operator.
Having been on the tour we felt that the locations we visited we indeed very interesting however the drive was extremely long albeit in an air conditioned vehichle.
Lunch at Simon's house was pleasant, tasting traditional local cuisine cooked by Simon's wife.
I feel that Simon could expand on the tour by allowing more time to take in the excellent beach at the Pitons, thus not seming to cram in all of the points of interest.
One final point - Simon think about providing a DVD for sale of the day in general terms allowing people to remember the excellent sights seen on the day.
We wish Simon all the very best for the future especially with another mouth to feed in September 2009.

Sonia & John Moran - May 2009

Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 395 of 395 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2009

We traveled to St. Lucia for our Honeymoon and stayed at the Sandals Grande. We met Simon on the beach our first day. I was hesitant to book with a third party just not knowing who we were giving our money to. I was pleased to find Simon picked us up in an air-conditioned van then took us all around the island. He even took us back to his lovely home where his wife made us the best lunch! It was delicious! Also, he took us to a Banana plantation, snorkeling, to a local mineral waterfalls with all the beautiful botanical plants, the Pitons, the fishing town, and much, much more! Simon made it fun and entertaining while making sure all his guests were safe and having a good time!!! I highly advise booking with him....we did almost every excursion Sandals offered and we loved Simon's tour and the zip lines through the jungle the most! You can't beat Simon's price plus it's a smaller tour of only like 5 couples. LOVED IT!!!!

Thank newlyweds42509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2009

Just got back from our vacation in St. Lucia on March 27, 2009 where we ran into Simon at the Sandals Grande Resort in St. Lucia. The outing was so much fun. Our group was great, it was so personalized meeting his wife Marina at their home for a home cooked meal. I am so glad we bumped into Simon on the beach when we arrived at Sandals. I would highly recommend his tour above all the others.

Thank SandyBayShore_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2009

We ran into Simon of Simon Says tours on the beach at the Sandals Grande St. Lucian and I'm so glad we did! We were a bit leary at first, but the tour turned out great! We happend to be the only couple for that day so it was like our own private tour. Simon's brother "Charles in Charge" was our driver and took us to the banana plantation, volcano, waterfall, and to lunch at Fedo's in Soufriere. The lunch was THE BEST food we had on our trip, it beat the resort by far! We also went stopped in the fishing village of Anse La Raye and had time to shop. We couldn't go snorkeling though because the sea was too rough. The tour was from 9:00 to about 3:00pm and we stopped at various outlook points for pictures. The trip would not have been the same without this tour!

Thank MokieChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014
Google Translation

Thank Guilherme_DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simon Says Tours also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Simon Says Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing