We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar
Price range: $15 - $69
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The food was good though I thought it was over-priced. The service was a little inattentive and the restaurant too noisy for my taste on the night that we visited.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter_Ingamells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Good Day Peter

Thank you for you review and good comments on the food. I guess that as you visited in January being one of our most busy months the restaurant would have been a little noisy and as our staff are usually very attentive I'm sorry if the staff had a lot to attend to on the evening of your visit and maybe slipped a little on your service. I wish you all the best and hope you can come a visit us again at the Fire Grill some time soon.

Many Thanks

Peter Byrne
Service Marketing & Events Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    157
    76
    38
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Chef BoBo also owns the Edge,the Starfish and the Cockpit Pub (all at the Hamrony Suites hotel). The food is excellent quality which to many of us who travelt he carribean means a lot. The meat is grade A angus beef from the States so it is very good and prepared perfectly. We were surpised at the quality and the food never disappointed in any of his reataurants including the FireGrill.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie_WR5389ET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Julie

Its a pleasure to read such a great review where you mention all three of our restaurants and what great food and service we offer at all locations. It would be great to have you visit again and we await your return.

Many Thanks

Peter Byrne
Service Marketing and Events Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We ate here for our Xmas dinner. The surf and turf was unbelievable. We returned later in the week so that my husband could have it again! Not cheap , but worth paying for great food and excellent service .

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chickpea1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Chickpea

It was great to read how much you really liked our food and service. Im glad we could be a part of you Christmas celebrations. As you said we are not cheap but you pay for what you get as they say.

Many Thanks

Peter Byrne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Expensive but worth it”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This must be owned by a south african as its the first time i have had steak that good since visiting Joburg. the enviroment is great service is good food was awesome but it all comes a cost which it was worth every penny in my opinion

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Stuart

Thank you for taking the time to write and review your experience at the Fire Grill Steak House. I do get asked every night if I am South African But I am English. You are completely right though we do serve some of the best Steaks available and I'm glad you agree. We hope to see you again sometime.

Best Wishes

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Where dinner was almost a show!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The best steak on the island! Fire Grill is set in a great restaurant set up - if you go you must order the steak! They bring out to you a large selection of sauces to try with your steak & chips!

Utterly divine! We've been twice already & plan to go again soon!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank StephDare-Edwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Steph

I would like to thank you for your review and i am really pleased you decided to share your experience with others. We look forward to seeing you again.

Many Thanks

Peter Byrne
Service Marketing and Events Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing