We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Okay”

Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar
Price range: $15 - $69
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The atmosphere was nice. I liked that they had outdoor seating. But the food was just okay. The appetizer we had was really neat though. Nice appearance

Thank Vanessa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (542)
There are newer reviews for Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 228 of 542 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

Me and my wife consider ourselves to be foodies! We love to travel and try no restaurants! By far the Fire Grill was the best food we have eaten, not just in St.Lucia but all of the Caribbean! If you go to St.lucia and don't eat here, your really missing out! The short rib was one of the best meals I've ever had in my entire life! The chef came out to greet us after dinner and the owner/manager made us a special drink on the house when he heard we were on our honeymoon! Would have paid triple the price to eat here! Outstanding!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Foodiecouple13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a great meal at the fire grill. We both had fajitas and they we some of the best fajitas we had ever tasted.

From the moment we walked up the path our waitress was excellent, very helpful, chatty, and a great sense of humour. She was by far the best waitress we had all holiday!

I would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting St Lucia.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LR1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear L-Rudman

Its really great to read that you loved our Fajitas the best on the Island, A lot of the time guests writing reviews are the guests ordering from our A La Carte Menu, as we offer 3 menus 2 in the Lounge area and one in the Dining room. Its really good to read that our Bar and Lounge food is equally as good as our A La Carte service.

We offer different menus to suit all tastes and budgets be your visit to Fire Grill for a full dining experience or just relaxed food in the Lounge.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to see you again sometime.

Best Wishes

Peter Byrne
Service Marketing & Events Director
Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge
The Edge Restaurant Bar & Sushi
Cockpit Gastro Pub & Starfish Deli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us and it didn't disappoint. The food was wonderful and the service was just as good. We loved it so much that we went back a couple of nights later for our last night on the island. A great way to end a great week.

Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Michelle

Its great to read that you loved the Fire Grill that much that you also made it for your last night dinner on the Island. We always try and make sure that we are providing the best quality service and food. we try and give the best dining experience on the Island.

Many Thanks

Peter Byrne
Service Marketing & Events Director
Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge
The Edge Restaurant Bar & Sushi
Cockpit Gastro Pub & Starfish Deli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We tried both Big Chef (recommended ) and Fire Grill as we are steak lovers. The steak at Fire Grill was outstanding, grilled to perfection and far better than the other steakhouse. The outdoor seating is wonderful, exactly what we want when in the tropics.
The prices was also better here than most places considering what you get. We got a fantastic tray of condiments in the center of the table, nice touche and the bread was great and served with a delicious pesto instead of butter.

The service was warm, friendly and attentive. If you are a steak lover this is THE Place to go !

Thank Isaac G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Issac G

It is a great pleasure to read your review and a very big achevement to read that you rate us as the premier Steak House in St Lucia. We have only been opened for 5 years and we are trying hard for guests to reconise that we do serve some of the best steaks you are ever likely to taste, in a beautifull alfresco dining area in the tropics, We make all our own sauces, Pesto and and breads every steak is hand cut to order and cooked to perfection.

Once again I would really like to thank you for taking the time to write this review and for telling everyone about your experence.

Many Thanks

Peter Byrne
Service Marketing & Events Director
Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge
The Edge Restaurant Bar & Sushi
Cockpit Gastro Pub & Starfish Deli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar also viewed

Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing