We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great steaks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar

Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar
Ranked #22 of 76 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Price range: $15 - $69
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Caribbean, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
barry, wales
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

a little expensive but great steaks and sides and a great set up comfy sofas in waiting area and great bar area and good service and host.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank WalesGeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your great review and taking the time to let other know. We are very pleased you had a really good evening at the Fire Grill

We hope to see you again sometime

Best Wishes

Peter Byrne
Service Marketing & Events Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    156
    76
    38
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best evening of the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Service was incredible, some of the sweetest people we've met on the island. The atmosphere and set up of the restaurant was modern and so beautiful. Then our food came out and we all raved about each of our plates and sides. I recommend the burgers, farm fries, corn of the cob, and potato gratin(x10000000) just out of the things I tried. They even called a taxi for us and during our wait served us complimentary drinks!! Do yourself a favor and experience this place!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rachelemilyhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
What Great Guests

Thank you for choosing the Fire Grill and on our first day back open since we closed for vacation. I am very please that we could impress you so much, with the food and staff It was a pleasure speaking with you and I'm glad you had time to have a drink with me in the lounge before your driver came. At the Fire Grill we try to make all our customers have a special experience and I am thankful for those that take the time to write on Tripadvisor and let others know. We hope to see you again sometime and wish you and your family a great stay in St Lucia.

Warm Regards

Peter Byrne
Service Marketing & Events Director
Eurobbean Foods
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takoma Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“really good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I loved the food. Try and come there before 6 to avail an evening special for special rates. everyone is friendly and I love the blazing fire that greets you as you make your way up those wooden stairs

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JSJ0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest

We are very pleased you took the time to write your review on tripadvisor and would like to thank you for your good comments. We hope to see you again at the Fire Grill Steak House soon.

Best Wishes

Peter Byrne
Service marketing & Events Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Was okay but fairly pricey. Portions were large enough but you had to get sides extra. Service was poor, basically got our wine, then our food then were ignored!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BMruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

I'm very sorry to hear that you experience was not to standard I wish that you had notified me of any problems that you experienced on the night. We thank you for your visit to the FIre Grill Steak House.

Many Thanks

Peter Byrne
Service Marketing & Events Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Service was friendly and efficient. I was there for the wrap up event for Jazz. Carl Gustave and his band were awesome, and the atmosphere was fun. I had the mahi mahi grilled which was very dry and overpriced - a disappointment. I didn't send it back because it was late, I'd just got off a plane, so wanted to get on with it. Maybe I was just unlucky. Would return for drinks, but not to eat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bengalitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Im glad you managed to see the closing of or Jazz event although I'm very sorry the Mahi Mahi was not upto our usual standard I only wish that you had brought this to my attention on the evening and I would have made our chef change it for straight away so you would not have to wait. I do hope you can visit the Fire Grill Steak House again some time and we can make amends for this mistake.

Best Wishes

Peter Byrne
Service Marketing & Events Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing