We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, slow service.”

Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar
Price range: $15 - $69
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Good food, slow service.”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Slight confusion as to where to sit. We were directed to a table only to ask where the fajitas were on the menu (as prominently shown on the sign outside). We were told this was not available in the restaurant but only in the "lounge". We were walked back through the restaurant back to where we were seated before.. Most unusual and quite unnecessary in my opinion, but there we go!
Not really sure what the difference is/was or why we could not eat anywhere in their restaurant.
The food arrived almost one hour after ordering, despite the restaurant not being filly occupied, however the good news is very good and worth the wait.
Would recommend despite the slow service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest

We value your review and I'm glad you really enjoyed the food at Fire Grill. The reason for the different menus for the different areas is purely to keep our A la carte premium menu premium to be the only food served in the Dining Room. Our other offerings i.e Early bird and Fajita Menus are sold at a very reduced price and are designed for "Relaxing in the Lounge". Which is written across the top of that sign at the front of the restaurant. So Ia am sorry for the mistake of the seating area but with that aside We are very thankful for your visit to Fire Grill and enjoy reading how much you liked our food.

Best Wishes

Peter Byrne
Service Marketing & Events Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    157
    76
    38
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roebling, New Jersey, United States
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good food”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Fire grill seems to be a place where the locals gather... friendly, good service, good food. The steak was really good, friends had fish and chips. Some of the portions were small, so you have to make sure you get dinner if that's what you want.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Our Valued Guest

It was a pleasure to read about what a great time you had at Fire Grill and we thank you for sharing your views on Tripadvisor. we hope to see you visit again sometime.

Warm Regards

Peter Byrne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would visit again”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Wonderful restaurant situated along the main road in Rodney Bay. We arrived without reservation and were warmly greeted. Food arrived in a timely manner, perfectly cooked, beautifully presented and tasty. Portions could have been a little bigger but that did not take away from our enjoyment. Our waitress was attentive, smiling and unobtrusive. Left very satisfied.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LucianDining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guests

Thank you very much for your visit to the Fire Grill we are very pleased that you enjoyed such a great meal and were looked after very well by my staff. We hope to see you again sometime if you re-visit St Lucia

Best Wishes

Peter Byrne
Service Marketing and Events Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average over priced food”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were more or less the only people in the restaurant. The food was average and very expensive. We were also overcharged so check the bill!!.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Sir

I am surprised you came to the restaurant and it was so quite you must have been very early or late as the Fire Grill is one of the most busy restaurants on the strip. I'm not quite sure what you might have been expecting to get for money as you must have realized that St Lucia is an Island and the all best quality Meats and vegetables have to be imported. This comes at a much higher cost than what you might get at home or if we were to use local produce. After reading your other reviews on some other local restaurants in the area I'm not sure that a dining out experience in St Lucia is really suitable for you. As you seem to prefer the "Cheep and Cheer full takeaway option as per your other reviews". But I hope you enjoyed the rest of you vacation in St Lucia and maybe should reconsider if a seated restaurant dining experience is really for you.

Best Wishes
Peter Byrne
Service Marketing and Events Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This restaurant is right across from the resort we stayed at and we ended up eating here twice during our stay in Rodney Bay due to lousy food at the resort.

Food here was excellent but the price was a little high unless you go for an early bird meal before 7:00 PM. Presentation was also excellent. If I had one negative comment it would be that the staff spent most of their time watching us eat since the restaurant was so empty - a little uncomfortable but don't let that stop you.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sauce53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your visit and I'm very pleased to hear that you had a great night and great food. I guess you must have come to the restaurant early or late in the evening to be one of the only guests, as the restaurant is pretty busy most nights but never the less we are glad you had a great time. Its good to hear that my staff are being very attentive even if maybe a little over the top. sorry if you were made to feel uncomfortable at any time this is not a usual experience.

Many Thanks

Peter Byrne
Service Marketing & Events Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing