We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would visit again”

Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar
Price range: $15 - $69
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Wonderful restaurant situated along the main road in Rodney Bay. We arrived without reservation and were warmly greeted. Food arrived in a timely manner, perfectly cooked, beautifully presented and tasty. Portions could have been a little bigger but that did not take away from our enjoyment. Our waitress was attentive, smiling and unobtrusive. Left very satisfied.

Thank LucianDining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Guests

Thank you very much for your visit to the Fire Grill we are very pleased that you enjoyed such a great meal and were looked after very well by my staff. We hope to see you again sometime if you re-visit St Lucia

Best Wishes

Peter Byrne
Service Marketing and Events Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 303 of 542 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were more or less the only people in the restaurant. The food was average and very expensive. We were also overcharged so check the bill!!.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Sir

I am surprised you came to the restaurant and it was so quite you must have been very early or late as the Fire Grill is one of the most busy restaurants on the strip. I'm not quite sure what you might have been expecting to get for money as you must have realized that St Lucia is an Island and the all best quality Meats and vegetables have to be imported. This comes at a much higher cost than what you might get at home or if we were to use local produce. After reading your other reviews on some other local restaurants in the area I'm not sure that a dining out experience in St Lucia is really suitable for you. As you seem to prefer the "Cheep and Cheer full takeaway option as per your other reviews". But I hope you enjoyed the rest of you vacation in St Lucia and maybe should reconsider if a seated restaurant dining experience is really for you.

Best Wishes
Peter Byrne
Service Marketing and Events Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This restaurant is right across from the resort we stayed at and we ended up eating here twice during our stay in Rodney Bay due to lousy food at the resort.

Food here was excellent but the price was a little high unless you go for an early bird meal before 7:00 PM. Presentation was also excellent. If I had one negative comment it would be that the staff spent most of their time watching us eat since the restaurant was so empty - a little uncomfortable but don't let that stop you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sauce53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your visit and I'm very pleased to hear that you had a great night and great food. I guess you must have come to the restaurant early or late in the evening to be one of the only guests, as the restaurant is pretty busy most nights but never the less we are glad you had a great time. Its good to hear that my staff are being very attentive even if maybe a little over the top. sorry if you were made to feel uncomfortable at any time this is not a usual experience.

Many Thanks

Peter Byrne
Service Marketing & Events Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Food was really good however the portions are small so be prepared to order more food. Very tastey though. Customer service was good and price moderate.

Thank BkNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Guest

It was great having you visit and enjoy your experience at the Fire Grill. We are thankful that you took the time to write this review and let others know of your great time you had at Fire Grill.

Peter Byrne
Service, Marketing and Events Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Service was a little slow, but the food was well worth the wait!!
Very nice atmosphere. Enjoyable entertainment

Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Guests

Thank you very much for your visit to the Fire Grill Restaurant and taking your time to write us this great review. Also Im glad you enjoyed the entertainment, We have a Live band every Friday and its great to hear how much you enjoyed it.


Yours Sincearly
Peter Byrne
Service Marketing and Events Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing