We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average over priced food”

Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar
Price range: $15 - $69
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Steakhouse, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average over priced food”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were more or less the only people in the restaurant. The food was average and very expensive. We were also overcharged so check the bill!!.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Sir

I am surprised you came to the restaurant and it was so quite you must have been very early or late as the Fire Grill is one of the most busy restaurants on the strip. I'm not quite sure what you might have been expecting to get for money as you must have realized that St Lucia is an Island and the all best quality Meats and vegetables have to be imported. This comes at a much higher cost than what you might get at home or if we were to use local produce. After reading your other reviews on some other local restaurants in the area I'm not sure that a dining out experience in St Lucia is really suitable for you. As you seem to prefer the "Cheep and Cheer full takeaway option as per your other reviews". But I hope you enjoyed the rest of you vacation in St Lucia and maybe should reconsider if a seated restaurant dining experience is really for you.

Best Wishes
Peter Byrne
Service Marketing and Events Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    157
    76
    38
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This restaurant is right across from the resort we stayed at and we ended up eating here twice during our stay in Rodney Bay due to lousy food at the resort.

Food here was excellent but the price was a little high unless you go for an early bird meal before 7:00 PM. Presentation was also excellent. If I had one negative comment it would be that the staff spent most of their time watching us eat since the restaurant was so empty - a little uncomfortable but don't let that stop you.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sauce53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your visit and I'm very pleased to hear that you had a great night and great food. I guess you must have come to the restaurant early or late in the evening to be one of the only guests, as the restaurant is pretty busy most nights but never the less we are glad you had a great time. Its good to hear that my staff are being very attentive even if maybe a little over the top. sorry if you were made to feel uncomfortable at any time this is not a usual experience.

Many Thanks

Peter Byrne
Service Marketing & Events Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Food was really good however the portions are small so be prepared to order more food. Very tastey though. Customer service was good and price moderate.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BkNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest

It was great having you visit and enjoy your experience at the Fire Grill. We are thankful that you took the time to write this review and let others know of your great time you had at Fire Grill.

Peter Byrne
Service, Marketing and Events Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Service was a little slow, but the food was well worth the wait!!
Very nice atmosphere. Enjoyable entertainment

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guests

Thank you very much for your visit to the Fire Grill Restaurant and taking your time to write us this great review. Also Im glad you enjoyed the entertainment, We have a Live band every Friday and its great to hear how much you enjoyed it.


Yours Sincearly
Peter Byrne
Service Marketing and Events Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Overpriced And Overrated”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had a very average, or even below, meal for many too many dollars. Not up to Bobo's standards at The Edge. Once was enough.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank PeterProud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

I'm Sorry to hear that the Fire Grill wasn't quite to your taste. There is a very big difference in each of Chef Bobo's restaurants and as everyone has different tastes, I guess that as you mention the Edge Restaurant which is Chef Bobo's Fine dining experience This is more suited to you. But thank you for trying the Fire Grill and I wish you many more enjoyable evenings it the Edge Restaurant.

Peter Byrne
Service Marketing & Events Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar also viewed

Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing