We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing steaks and Chef Bobo is one of a kind!”

Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar
Price range: $15 - $69
Cuisines: Bar, Steakhouse, Caribbean, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing steaks and Chef Bobo is one of a kind!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Easy access from the harbor. Being from Texas, I usually avoid steaks in the Caribbean because I have never had a good experience. Chef Bobo only serves certified angus beef and cooks it perfectly. You can't go wrong with the huge burgers and I was very surprised how wonderful the bbq sandwich was.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We love when a Texas visitor comes to town. I spent 7 days in Texas staying at Lubuck Texas Tec and Austin learning all about cuts of Beef and the great Texas BBQ with the US Beef federation. What a great experience that was for me, so now Im glad to see that my experience is working to give a real Texas feel and experience back to our customers. The Hand Cut Certified Angus Beef and BBQ Smoked Brisket, Short Ribs & Pork Ribs are just a small example. Not forgetting or Dry Aged Steaks the only one on Island, So no need to be worried about eating Steak in the Caribbean again well not at the Fire Grill that's for sure..!

It was great to hear from you and we really hope to see you visit the Fire Grill again soon

Many Thanks

Peter Byrne
Service Marketing & Events Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    157
    76
    38
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Excellent food ,average prices for Rodney Bay .,Good atmosphere ,decent size meals ,average price of meal approx 75GBP

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bazgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Its always a pleasure to read when a guest has really enjoyed there experience at the Fire Grill with your comments about Great Food, Good Portion size and the price. I must say you must have been really tempted with our menu and chosen some of the best choices.. We usually have an average of about 25 GBP per person I guess your bill of 75 GBP was for two people with maybe 2 / 3 courses and bottle of wine or a good few drinks each. But thank you so much and im really glad you enjoyed it we would love to see you visit us again sometime

Peter Byrne
Service Marketing & Events Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Very good quality food, very well presented. This restaurant has a lovely ambience, but a little expensive. Would recommend a visit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlexBarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Its great to read you enjoyed your experience at the Fire Grill. Thank you for coming and giving the time to write your review.

Peter Byrne
Service Marketing & Events Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun place, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Friday night is party night at this restaurant.
The food is excellent. Burgers, ribs, and pulled steak - all slow cooked in the smoker.
The wine list was very good too and not expensive.
Friendly service and very lively with live music and dancing.
Not as cheap as some places, but the quality of the food makes up for it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flossnalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your great review you had a really good time at the Fire Grill with our Party Band. On a Friday night the Fire Grill comes alive with people dancing and getting into the fun. So you tried our Smoked Ribs and Smoked Brisket burger they really are signature dishes of the
Fire Grill. Being the only place with a real Texas Smoker on Island, the prices at Fire Grill are set at a reasonable level for the quality you get, you are right its the old saying (You Pay for whit you Get) I'm really glad you had a great time and hope to have you visit again some time. As the fish and steaks are just as good as the BBQ.

Many Thanks
Peter Byrne
Service, Marketing & events Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

My wife and i Went to this restaurant last night with our 7 month old. They fixed him up a meal freshly and exactly to our asking. Once he was fed we moved from the lounge into the main restaurant and ordered for ourselves. The meals were great value and large and the service was very attentive. We shall be returning before we go home!

Helpful?
Thank Dan74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Good Day

I thank you for your time and positive review on our restaurant. We are very family friendly with a Kids menu or as you see for yourself as much as possible we try to cater and please everybody with any special requirements. Are A La Carte menu is good value and good portions I'm glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you at the Fire Grill again soon with your family and enjoying more of our experience the Fire Grill way.

Many Thanks
Peter Byrne
Service Marketing & Events Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing