We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most amazing short ribs I've ever eaten”

Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar
Price range: $15 - $69
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
New York, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Most amazing short ribs I've ever eaten”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The short ribs here were seriously the best I've ever had. They were extremely high quality and worth the price.

However, we went back the next day to order from the "early bird" menu (before 7:00 pm) and it was not nearly as good. I got the tiniest burger I've ever seen.

Order from the regular menu and it's worth it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank doubleheel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    157
    76
    38
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great food, great customer service, location could be better but well worth the little walk. would recommend as good value for money as well

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Food”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had a nice dinner in this restaurant one night. I had a whole lobster which one was cooked nicely, my wife had the aged slow cooked ribs of beef without the bone, it was amazing! Good quality, service was a bit slow, but you can forgive them if its sooo nice. Price is ok! We had nice time, we also spoke to the owner, who has got another two restaurant around. Its definitely worth for visiting! Lovely food!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“BEST EVER!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I loved ALL the dipping sauces!! It was one of the best meals I have ever had in my life! The atmosphere was fantastic! The service was ALRIGHT, but the meal made up for it!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank iiilucky1iii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 479 helpful votes
“No mote that average”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Food is average, even if overpriced for the quality. Service is terrible. Way too fast. No time to seat down and you are agressively asked to order drink and food. I was there at 8.30 pm, I was obliged to oeder ina hurry, I had noy even the time to finish my dish that they were cleaning the premises, putting the chairs on the table, etc... It was 9.30. It is supposed to be the best holidays area of St. Lucia. If you want to have time to savour your dinner, to chosse the main and the desserts, to chat with your girlfrient, this is defi itely NOT the pace to be.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing