We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect relaxing evening”

Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar
Price range: $15 - $69
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Steakhouse, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Basingstoke
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect relaxing evening”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The exterior of the Fire Grill draws you in and once inside you are engulfed in comfort, a warm and welcoming greeting by the staff and management and the most relaxed atmosphere. The Lounge Bar has its own unique feel of modern and comfort with leather sofas or stools for those who prefer to sit at the bar. We asked to see the menu and this definitely did not disappoint. There was a mouthwatering choice of meat and fish but we decided to have steak. It was without doubt the most delicious steak we have ever eaten - perfectly cooked as we had requested and the presentation was lovely. A very good selection of wines were available and the manager was at hand to offer suggestions as to which would best compliment our choice of food. At the end of the evening when we were leaving we happened to leave with another couple who had also had a meal. They had had fish and they too were saying they would be returning as their meal was so delicious. What a great evening and we shall be returning many times to what we say is the best restaurant on the island.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    157
    76
    38
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grenada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food and a Lovely evening at the firegrill”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We went to this restaurant on our second night in st Lucia and had the most wonderful meal, I had the conch with a salad and I also asked for a jacket potato. It was absolutely delicious.
My daughter has the lobster special with salad and this was also really good. We tried other restaurants in the area, but decided to go back to the firegrill on our last night and it was just as good. The service was very good too. the second night we tried the ribs and the smoked nachos, absoutley delicious. Definitely going back in December

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chiffy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexley, Kent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, good service and good live music”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is an excellently located restaurant in Rodney Bay, easily found opposite the Royal hotel. The quality of the food was brilliant, which we enjoyed having a cocktail and listening to good music. For a good night out, with reasonable prices, this is a very good option.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fullers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

It was our first night there,we were so tired and hungry. We fellt like eating fish and it was the nearest restaurant to our hotel. The ambiance was nice but the food was terrible and so little. I ordered the mahi mahi and it was tasteless,in addition the dish comes with no sides so you have to order that for extra money,so i ordered the wedges which came burnt.
After that horrible dinner the bill comes and it was shocking,so expensive for the quality of food they served.
NEVER GOING THERE EVER!

Helpful?
Thank Nardine Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic steak and nice cocktails”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We ate here twice and loved the steaks each time. Also loved the fact that you could order your own side orders to go with your steak eg potato gratin, really nice salads and cole slaw etc. Also a big thanks to the lovely bar manager who made us very welcome at the bars hosting of the annual cocktail challenge. We had a great afternoon and loved the cocktails. Good service and not slow.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DennisandSmudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar also viewed

Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing