We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Big Chef Steakhouse
Ranked #2 of 84 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A landmark in Saint Lucian dining for more than twenty years, Big Chef Steakhouse selects the best quality USA Certified Angus steak cuts and grills them to the satisfaction of local and international guests who depart happy and return often. Fish and seafood are handled with equal flair and flavour, and the menu is packed with Big Chef's unique take on Caribbean and international favourites. Ambient amber lighting, comfortable club seating and a chic piano lounge makes Big Chef perfect for that special celebration, complete with a signature cocktail and martini menu to tempt every tippler's palette. Casual elegance is the dress code, and the atmosphere is relaxed, friendly and island stylish.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The choice of menu great, the burgers home made and delicious. They serve meals with many different sauces and chutneys. I thoroughly recommend the Nachos to share which have a lovely meat in sauce, greater cheese and sour cream on top!

Thank BigglesJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigChefSteakHouse, Owner at Big Chef Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thanks for your great recommendation and we hope to see you again at Big Chef in future! Rosie & Marc Joinville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,170)
There are newer reviews for Big Chef Steakhouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

733 - 737 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have eaten at this delectable restaurant several times over the years under many different visits ...couples, business, friends, and recently visited and had drinks at Tapas on the Bay...just simply divine food...ambience and not to mention service.... a must do on St. Lucia at Rodney Bay in Gros Islet.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stlucianforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigChefSteakHouse, Owner at Big Chef Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thanks for this excellent review - we love to hear from our resident guests, and the more often you come back to visit our restaurants, the better we know we are doing something right! Did you know we now have Lil' Chef All Day Breakfasts at Tapas? Hope we'll see you again very soon. Rosie & Marc Joinville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Don't miss this for an amazing meal. The atmosphere was nice, food and service even better. My husband, another couple and myself have heard amazing things about this place and decided to leave our all inclusive resort for the evening for dinner. From appetizers, spinach salad and the steaks, the food was outstanding. The owner, Anne even spent time at our table with us. Make sure you request the server named, Six, he made the evening that much better. Six helped with suggestions, very attentive and very personable. The food was cooked to every temp requested and melted in our mouths. My husband who critiques every restaurant he goes to, had nothing but praises. If you are looking for a great dinner besides resort food, this is a do not miss!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigChefSteakHouse, Owner at Big Chef Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

We appreciate your excellent review of Big Chef, and are glad you ventured out of your resort to find us! At Big Chef and our other restaurant, Tapas on the Bay, we are passionate about offering unmatched food, service and atmosphere, so it is very pleasing for the team when we receive a great post like yours. Six says hi, and hope to see you again soon! Rosie & Marc Joinville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Everything we eat was delicious and the wait staff was very attentive. Wonderfully air-conditioned as well! Beautifully decorated inside.

Thank CJENorthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigChefSteakHouse, Owner at Big Chef Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

What a perfect description of the Big Chef experience - if we say so ourselves! Thanks so much for posting your comments. Rosie & Marc Joinville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Excellent food, service was great and the price for our family of four was very reasonable. Chef Rosie has done it again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard5545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigChefSteakHouse, Owner at Big Chef Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thanks for your recommendation and it's always nice to welcome families so you'll find both our restaurants very child-friendly! See you again very soon. Rosie & Marc Joinville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Chef Steakhouse also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Castries, Castries Quarter
 

Been to Big Chef Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing