We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Habitat Terrace is homey!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Habitat Terrace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Habitat Terrace
Ranked #3 of 18 Gros Islet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Habitat Terrace is homey!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Habitat Terrace is the homey experience for the traveler who wants to feel a warm and human touch. Bright and tropical colours greet you from the garden to your room. The owner and staff are genuinely warm and whatever you need to make things as comfortable as you would like is never too much. Well worth the cost which is reasonable!

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool are obviously a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yewande2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    22
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
35
13
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We searched for a while to find a great spot in St Lucia for my mom's birthday celebration and finally chose Habitat Terrace because of the images, choice of room types and good reviews. We were not disappointed. The owner Cheryl helped us organize a fantastic birthday surprise weeks before the trip. She ensured their stay was comfortable and memorable, organizing transport, a boat ride, sea baths, tours around Gros Islet, and even a special birthday cake! We could not have asked for a warmer welcome and a better week.
i would absolutely recommend this location for relaxation, beauty of the surrounding area, service and warmth.

Room Tip: Ask about the boat tour to Soufriere Pitons. The junior suite opens right out onto the pool and incl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leishajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
habitatterrace09, Owner at Habitat Terrace, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
We were delighted to have had your parents stay with us at Habitat Terrace Hotel and to have been a part of your mom's birthday celebration.

We are about making our guests comfortable and ensuring a memorable experience while in St. Lucia, and I am happy we were able to do just that for your parents.

Please extend our warmest regards to them. Our best to you and thank you for choosing Habitat Terrace Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

If you have a large family or group going to St. Lucia, this is the place to stay. From the owner (Cheryl) to the entire staff met and exceeded our group's expectation. The rooms were clean and Shirley did an excellent job daily in making sure that we had fresh linen and towels. Cheryl was a fabulous host and made sure our stay was enjoyable. It's a little off the beaten path but truly worth the price and quality of service.

Will definitely stay there again when I return to the island.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayPee62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lingwick, Québec Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

In 2010-11, I stay 2 months and in 2011-12, I stay 4 months in Habitat Terrace. Cheryle, the oner and the personnal are more them nice. Very good service, rooms, studios and appartements are very clean...Room service 6 days a week also in appartment, that's rare in any long term location...With St Lucia good public bus transportation, and also taxi service offered by the owner, the hotel located a bit fare from beach and Shopping Mall is not a problem...The hotel located one a hill, give an excellent veaw of Rodney Bay Marina and Pigeon Island National Park, and a 24 hrs wind help to cool down...Very good food restaurant
on request...More days you stay, less you pay per day....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lingwick28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

When we arrived at Habitat Terrace it was after 10pm and we were welcomed by Shanna and the night watchman, they were both very friendly and right away I felt at home.
The room was just the right size for the two of us, well decorated, very cIean with all the usual basic amenities including WiFi. In the morning we decided to have breakfast in the hotel which we enjoyed.The gardens were beautiful which just added to the beautiful ambiance of Habitat Terrace.
Close proximity to Rodney Bay was a gem and it was about 20mins drive to Castries.
I enjoyed my stay in St. Lucia and it just felt wonderful to come home at the end of each day to Habitat Terrace.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I stayed here between sailing trips in St Vincent and the BVI's. The house and gardens are beautiful and Cheryl was very welcoming,friendly and helpful. My stay here was a wonderful contrast to my two sailing trips and I enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the house and gardens. I walked down to Rodney Bay- spectacular views across the bay to Pigeon Island. If I ever came back to St Lucia, I would like to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julietraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Habitat Terrace is the most lovely place to you, who want's to have some peace and quite place to stay. Rooms are nicely decorated and clean, and the size of the hotel is perfect, you can really feel that it's like home. It was also nice to get some daily excersice to walk down to Rodney Bay, or getting the ride from Cheryl when feeling lazy. Especially when I travelled alone, I felt like a family member during my stay. Missing you guys.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saila_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
3.0 mi away
Villa Beach Cottages
Villa Beach Cottages
#1 of 16 in Castries
5.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Ginger Lily Hotel
The Ginger Lily Hotel
#6 of 13 in Gros Islet
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 stars 1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coco Palm Resort
Coco Palm Resort
#2 of 6 in Rodney Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 1,484 reviews
2.2 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
2.5 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habitat Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habitat Terrace

Property: Habitat Terrace
Address: Corner of Old Military Road & Habitat Drive | Bonne Terre, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Habitat Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Habitat Terrace Hotel is only a 15-minute drive from the GFL Charles Airport & the Capital, Castries, and a 5-minute drive to Rodney Bay and the popular beaches. We are also within close proximity to the Beausejour Cricket Stadium. Made up of Superior rooms with king bed, Deluxe room with two double beds, Self Catering Studio with kitchenette, one and two bedroom suites will full kitchen, living and dining and balcony. Three Bedroom Family Suite with full kitchen and dining on the ground floor near the pool and garden.With its cool, tranquil and peaceful surroundings where nature's splendor is visible in the many species of birds and butterflies; Habitat Terrace Hotel is indeed the place to unwind after a business day, to romance or simply relax on the deck of our intimate outdoor pool.Our amenities and services would not be complete without the courteous and friendly assistance of the staff and management team at Habitat Terrace Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Habitat Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habitat Terrace Hotel Gros Islet
Habitat Terrace St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing