We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a great restaurant! !”
Review of Delirius

Delirius
Ranked #9 of 84 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Delirius Bar, Smokehouse, Barbecue and Grill specializes in low and slow smoked meats plus fish and steak off the grill. Great sides and sauces, outdoor garden or covered restaurant dining, casual bar dining, full bar, award winning cocktails
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant might be kinda touristy. ..but it is a great fun atmosphere with local flair in the food!
Service was great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RebeccaGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Hi RebeccaGK,
Thank you very much! We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Delirius.
Regards,
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
There are newer reviews for Delirius
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 362 of 731 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

Ate here 3 times during our visit and also called in for an odd beverage.

It is quite a lively bar with a restaurant on one side. It turns into more like a nightclub after 10.00pm.

Firstly re the bar. Great choice of cocktails inc some unusual ones put together by their Caribbean Bartender of the Year. But also good variety of beers served at just the right temperature. Well priced. Also does bar snacks/meals

The restaurant has a very varied menu. Excellent seafood and fish as well as the best ribs I have eaten. The goat curry is a relatively new addition to the menu and is yummy. Huge portions. The Duncan's Shrimp (starter) is so good I had that all 3 times!

Dishes at all price levels. Neither cheap nor expensive but good value for what you get.

Very good wine list in particular the house wine at a very reasonable EC$45/bottle.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BigSteve_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Hi Steve,
It's always great to see you when you visit and we really appreciate your support. It's always a bit scary feeding people multiple times over a period of years as the possibility of disappointing looms large. So it's lovely to receive your feedback and to hear that we have not disappointed you on this trip. See you again soon we hope!
Regards,
The Delirius Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Price range ok.
Very good value.
Good for families.
It was a slow night the day we were there but seems like there is usually a lot of atmosphere.
Try the tuna if you can: DELICIOUS!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ANNLAN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Hi ANNLAN2013,
Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate you taking time to write it. Glad you like the Tuna, we had to add that back onto our menu as people kept asking for it!
Regards,
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Great night out, but close too early. Great vibes.

Never ate there so can't comment.

Toilets were a mess, so happy I was only tyre for an hour.

Thank twinp_kaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear twinp_kaye,
Many thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback. Our sincere aplogies for the problem you encountered with the bathrooms. The local water company has been cutting off our water on an ad hoc basis due to the drought and our tanked water/pressure struggles to cope when it is busy. We have notices up asking to let us know when we need to send in the clean up crew and we have our staff regularly checking the bathrooms, but on occasion it's hard to keep up. Hopefully the drought is pretty much over now so it should not be an issue any more.
Regards,
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Great bar, very friendly bar staff and reasonably priced drinks. Delirius is the most central option for a few drinks before going somewhere else for dinner.

We ate here one night and the food was also very good and we would return.

Thank Pr1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Pr1066,
Thank you! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed Delirius.
Regards,
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delirius also viewed

Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Delirius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing