We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner and a Party”
Review of Delirius

Delirius
Ranked #7 of 86 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Casual dining, great food in a covered open air restaurant plus a beautiful outdoor garden. Menu includes barbecue, steaks, burgers, salads and fresh fish dishes plus a weekly changing specials menu. Award winning cocktails, beer and cocktail specials, friendly staff and a relaxed dining environment
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The food is good but Delirius is way more than a nice restaurant; especially on the weekends when you'll want to come for the dinner but stay for the party with Duncan, DJ Marcus, Alva and the team.

Thank Anyka Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Hi Anyka,
Thank you so much for your positive review. We're always happy to hear from one our regulars that they enjoy Delirius, and I promise that we will continue to work hard at making sure that you always enjoy yourself here!
Regards,
Duncan, Alva & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (748)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

565 - 569 of 748 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great food and service! The cocktail menu was unbelievable; so many great and unique choices with flavors and combinations that were so well hand-crafted. Great atmosphere with a positive energetic environment. A can't miss for a low key night out with simple, excellent food.

Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Hi Matt D,
Thank you for your review! Alva, our manager, will be so happy to hear that you found his cocktails addictive, he has worked very hard on producing the cocktail list and training the staff. I'm glad you enjoyed the food too, I will also pass your comments on to the chefs.
Regards,
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

we went to Delirious on a whim with some friends and had such a good time. the music was great and the place had a really fun mix of young and old . we plan to go back for sure. :)

Thank kathyanddanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Hi kathyanddanny,
So happy to hear you had a good time at Delirius! Our goal has always been to create an atmosphere where young and young at heart, whether locals or tourists, mingle and have fun in a safe environment. I hope we will see you back again soon.
Regards,
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Too many young kids haning out at this bar. The atmosphere, food, music, cocktails are really good though.

Thank ASG83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear ASG83,
We're very strict about serving kids alcohol and will card anyone we feel may be underage. We're not a club, we have an open air environment and a lot of our regular customers are parents who like to bring their teenagers with them when they hang out here. We get a lot of young adults, but rarely under age kids. The young adults love the vibe. We're happy you enjoy the food, music, atmosphere and cocktails too!!!
Regards,
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I honeymoon in St. Lucia just a few weeks ago. Delirius was one of the only restaurants we ate at off the resort and I must say it was very good! Located right in Rodney Bay it's surrounded by shopping and nightlife. The food was absolutely fantastic, they have reasonable prices and the service was great. One of my favorite dinning experiencing during our two week honeymoon!

Thank SQsinger18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear SLK1881,
Congratulations! You picked an awesome location for your honeymoon, St Lucia is truly an amazing island. Thank you for your fabulous review, we're so happy to hear that you had such a good experience at Delirius and that our staff looked after you. Maybe we'll see you back for your 5- or 10-year anniversary ;-))
Regards,
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delirius also viewed

Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Delirius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing