We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friday night is party night”
Review of Delirius

Delirius
Reserve with OpenTable
Delirius is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 83 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $28
Cuisines: Bar, Grill, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Delirius Bar, Smokehouse, Barbecue and Grill specializes in low and slow smoked meats plus fish and steak off the grill. Great sides and sauces, outdoor garden or covered restaurant dining, casual bar dining, full bar, award winning cocktails
london
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friday night is party night”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Wicked club where there is a mixture of tourists and locals all just wanting to have a good time. Great music totally chilled place.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jkalondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Hi jkalondon,
Friday nights are great, we're so happy you got to experience one! Many thanks for your lovely review.
Regards,
Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    266
    82
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Buzzing at the weekend and great cocktails”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stopped by as they were playing some great tunes, Fridays are the best day to go. Locals and tourists seem to love this place, and the cocktail deals were too good to be ignored.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DaPedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Hi DaPedro,
Happy to hear you had a great Friday night at Delirius. We're also rocking on a Saturday night and our house DJs are great at keeping the crowd dancing!!!
Many thanks for your review, we appreciate it.
Regards,
Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mojito night @ Delirious”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Mojitos are great!
Staff is very nice and friendly.
Ambiance and music are nice.
Food is good but there are better restaurants on the island

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clou123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Hi Clou123456,
Glad you liked the Mojitos!!! We aim to give our dining customers great tasting food and value for money. Absolutely there are better restaurants than ours on the island, but as long as we achieve both of those aims then we, and our customers, are happy. Glad you enjoyed your experience at Delirius.
Regards,
Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Excellent cocktails, excellent, fresh seafood. Service was right on par - quick, but not rushed. Never had to fill my own water or worry about waiting for a drink.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AldenSXM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Hi AldenSXM,
Thank you so much! We really appreciate your fabulous review, it's always nice to hear the positive :-)
Regards,
Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great night spot”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Lovely decor. Friendly staff and amazing drinks like the mango margarita. If you get a double you get a huge glass to take away as a souvenir. Location is ideal after long day shopping in Rodney bay

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Niyanta2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Hi Niyanta2010,
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your cocktails at Delirius and got one of our souvenir glasses, I hope you get to use it back home in London! Thank you very much for your feedback, we appreciate your comments.
Regards,
Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delirius also viewed

 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Delirius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing