We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Delirius

Delirius
Ranked #13 of 84 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Casual dining, great food in a covered open air restaurant plus a beautiful outdoor garden. Menu includes barbecue, steaks, burgers, salads and fresh fish dishes plus a weekly changing specials menu. Award winning cocktails, beer and cocktail specials, friendly staff and a relaxed dining environment
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Excellent cocktails, excellent, fresh seafood. Service was right on par - quick, but not rushed. Never had to fill my own water or worry about waiting for a drink.

Thank AldenSXM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Hi AldenSXM,
Thank you so much! We really appreciate your fabulous review, it's always nice to hear the positive :-)
Regards,
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (781)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

605 - 609 of 781 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

Lovely decor. Friendly staff and amazing drinks like the mango margarita. If you get a double you get a huge glass to take away as a souvenir. Location is ideal after long day shopping in Rodney bay

Thank Niyanta2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Hi Niyanta2010,
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your cocktails at Delirius and got one of our souvenir glasses, I hope you get to use it back home in London! Thank you very much for your feedback, we appreciate your comments.
Regards,
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Awesome bar for pre-dinner drinks. Wonderful meal! We had pumpkin soup for a starter and for the main course I had a steak, my friend had the stuffed Portobello mushroom. We had no room to spare for dessert :-) This is a great place to eat! Don't miss it!

Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Mary O,
Merci beaucoup! Thank you very much for your lovely review, we really appreciate the fact that you took the time to write it and we're happy that you enjoyed your experience at Delirius. Hope to see you when you return to St Lucia.
Regards,
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We have lived on island for over two years now, so have had the opportunity to sample many of its restaurant delights! We consider Delirius to be the place to go for consistent, good food that is excellent value served by friendly, sociable but informed and polite staff. Duncan and Michelle run a 'tight ship' and it shows.They are always around to talk to diners and are on hand should there be a problem - which there rarely is. Jo Jo has recently won Bartender of the Year - look out for his special cocktails on the menu.....and after dining, stay around for the party to begin on the dance floor. Always entertainment value! What do I recommend - Chairman's Chicken, Every time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JMcManus_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Hi guys,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fabulous review, we really appreciate your comments and feedback. See you again soon!
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Great choice of food, so much so that we ate their three times, we can recommend the beer battered fish and chips, spare ribs, shrimps and salmon. The restaurant was clean and we always had good service. The adjoining bar in our opinion was the best in Rodney Bay and is managed and staffed by a great set of guys, Thanks to Jo Jo (Mr Cocktail champion of St Lucia, so they are highly recommended especially the winning cocktail) Alva who always had time for a chat, and Jarvis who once was made aware that I preferred a warm red wine was always happy to open me a new bottle, all of you were great, thanks for making our evenings one to remember. Roy and Tina (Scriven) August - Sept 2012

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roy1959Huddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Hi Roy and Tina,
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, I'll certainly make sure that JoJo, Alva and Jarvis, along with the rest of our staff, see what you have written. We all really appreciate it. Hopefully we'll see you back next year?!!
Regards,
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delirius also viewed

Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Delirius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing