We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, well worth a visit”
Review of Delirius

Delirius
Ranked #8 of 83 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Delirius Bar, Smokehouse, Barbecue and Grill specializes in low and slow smoked meats plus fish and steak off the grill. Great sides and sauces, outdoor garden or covered restaurant dining, casual bar dining, full bar, award winning cocktails
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Yes, well worth a visit”
Reviewed December 20, 2011

This restaurant is definitely worth a visit but to be honest, after reading some of the reviews I was perhaps expecting a little more. Don't get me wrong, there was nothing wrong with this place whatsoever, the service was good, menu varied and interesting and the food was very good but a wouldn't go any further than that. Would I go back, yes...would I recommend it, yes....would I rave about it, I'm afraid not. Give it a try, for sure it's one of the better restaurants on the island but I wouldn't say it's the best. Wine choices could do with upgrading.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    268
    85
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Lobster”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We had our favorite meal of the holiday at Delerius. Delcious Lobster in garlic butter and grilled garlic prawns. The food was so fresh and cooked to perfection with a bottle of Prosecco. It was the perfect evening. Would recommend this to anybody. We wanted to return on our last night, but sadly they are shut on Sundays.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Harriet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tasty Vittles!!!!!”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We stopped in for lunch and were pleasantly surprised! Our server was very friendly and helpful and the food was very good. I had the fish and chips and they were excellent and my husband had the tuna. Both were prepared well and were seasoned and cooked perfectly. A very relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. We would definitely go back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aligoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh Caribbean food at its best!”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Great restaurant with adjacent bar.

Covered, fresh-air dining.

Superb local fish, perfectly prepared with excellent vegetables/salads

One of my favourite places to eat in Gros Islet

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank rcnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somersworth, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great quality, quantity, and atmosphere!”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We loved Delirius! They had great food, great service, and the atmosphere is great. You can sit and eat and feel the warm breeze through the open dining area. I would recommend eating here if you are in the area.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Halacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delirius also viewed

 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Delirius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing