We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Serenity Vacations and Tours

Serenity Vacations and Tours
Ranked #1 of 43 Tours in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience the adventures of a perfect vacation. Serenity Island adventures will dare you to defy the ordinary. We specialize in creating magical private and exclusive day tours while taking great care with groups of any size with our much talked about and award winning Ambassador Service. Your satisfaction is ours. Give you friendly vacation ambassador a call today and start to experience the magic.Magic People Magic Moments Magic Memories
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just returned from a great week in St Lucia. There were 4 of us traveling together (2 couples). We had prearranged for airport transfers via Serenity. I booked the transfers via email. Serenity responded very promptly. Upon arrival we were met by Acacia. She called for the van and the 4 of us were off. We reserved the VIP transfer so cold beer and rum punch was waiting for us. Along the way we stopped for some pictures outside of Dennery and then for the absolute best creole bread we have ever had. The return trip to the airport was excellent as well. No VIP this time but we were still treated like it. I very highly recommend this service for airport transfers. Nice comfortable vehicles and super friendly drivers and staff. They make you feel right at home. Sure beats being crammed into a taxi for a wild ride. Many thanks to the entire staff of Serenity for starting and ending our vacation so wonderfully. I regret not booking any other tours with them. Maybe next time!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jefe96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serenitymagic, General Manager at Serenity Vacations and Tours, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We continue to feel nothing but gratitude Jefe for your kindness and trust. Your arriving and departing experiences are the vanilla and icing of the St Lucia vacation experiences and we pledge to continue to better our best at every opportunity. A BIG THANK YOU for sharing and trusting our services. We will ensure that everyone is aware of the varied experiences available so that they can maximize their island experience. Please return for double the magic as we work on our special return friends and family program. We look forward to our mutual laughter again and wish you the very best until then.

Best regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    17
    1
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you miss Serenity Tours, you might as well just go home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We did our diligence and reviewed several zip line adventure and found Serenity Tours to fit the bill. Our first contact with John was great. He was very polite and answered all of our questions. By the time we hung up the phone it was like saying good-bye to an old friend. The day of our adventure, just as John said, a young man was standing pier side to greet us. He introduced himself as Hans and took us to a waiting Van. There we met Dayne who was the driver. These two young men had no idea that this adventure was going to be an adventure for them as well. We had an absolute blast with these two guys. Just ask either one if they had a good time with Jeffafa. Dayne was very careful to take us through the mountain pass to the zip line site. Hans was very informative of their homeland. They were both very engaged in making sure we were having a good time. Stopping to pick bananas, guava, and even getting run off by a farmer. They took the time to stop for pictures and show us the areas that most tourists don't see. I would highly recommend booking with Serenity Tours. I know when I return to St, Lucia Serenity will be getting my call.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Boyd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serenitymagic, General Manager at Serenity Vacations and Tours, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
A BIG THANK YOU Boyd, Jeffafa and your wonderful team for a awesome day and for sharing this review. Hans and Dayne have now stolen the show as they are elated to read your review. Of course they are still talking about that "more than a zip line" adventure. With their combined personalities we are not at all surprised. One experience is certainly not enough and we look forward to hosting you to our upcoming exciting returning friends activities. Please consider this an open invite. Until your return, please enjoy the very best.

Best regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“An excellent day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We prebooked our private tour of St Lucia with Serenity Tours in England and the process was simple .
On our chosen day we were collected at the agreed time from our hotel and our day began. Our guides were brilliant and very informative . I can't remember the names but I think the driver was called Dean . Anyway they were great and we had a very memorable tour including stops to pick bananas, mango and guava . A stop to drink fresh coconut water and to view he calabash . Tasting a variety of rums at the rum factory and visiting the cathedral and original prison . Drinks and snacks were included and so was lunch at The Ladera in the Pitons . This was truly the wow factor with the most amazing view that just took our breath away .
We visited the volcano but did not fancy the mud bath due to the smell of sulphur and drive through fishing villages where we could see the local life .
It was an excellent day and we recommend it as we were able to fully appreciate the beauty of St Lucia and also to spend time with such charming people . Thank you

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jayjaygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serenitymagic, General Manager at Serenity Vacations and Tours, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We cannot think of a better way to "say" it other than from your own experience.The magic really is you our valued guest, the awesomeness of the island and the few of us dedicated to sharing. A BUG THANK YOU for taking the time to tell others and for trusting a part of your vacation with us. It is always a pleasure hosting you. There are lots in the planning for all our returning friends and family and we invite you to taste at least double the magic on another visit to St Lucia. Until then please enjoy the very best.

Best regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Serenity Tours Rock!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

This tour company is the absolute best! First time in St. Lucia in July and they helped make it the most memorable vacation of my life. I went there with 40 other family members and we gained 6 more members in the process. The tour guides became part of our family! :) I would highly recommend this company to any other traveller. You won't regret it. They made us feel so comfortable and were very patient with such a big group. We talked, we laughed, we got to know each other and we both made a great impression on each other. From airport transfers to the Windjammer to airport drop off to go back to our respective homelands, this company gets 41 thumbs up! Much love and appreciation goes out to them.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Addieboo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serenitymagic, General Manager at Serenity Vacations and Tours, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU for sharing your review and for trusting our services. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and the entire family. We too have gained so much from our experience with such a wonderful family. When i listen to Acacia, Dayne, Hans and Frederick refer to each member of your family with such ease and clear memory, the impression left by your visit is clear. They all join me in saying A BIG THANK YOU to you and the family. Please consider our invite for even more Lucian fun. We all wish you the very best until we hug again.

Best regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Now thats a tour company.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is our second time to St Lucia and our second go around with Serenity. They just simply do it right. They are typically on time - and when they did run late, they called the hotel to ensure we knew. They think about the little things - such as would you like a grocery stop? They stop at the view points (we took a tour with another company that just zoomed by them). They answer all your questions. They simply want your experience to feel very St Lucian ... and they work hard to keep you happy. We were there during Carnival, and although they didn't have a specific tour for that, they made arrangements for us to go and had a guide to explain how it all worked. They will customize things so that you have an amazing vacation.

Most definitely THE company to tour with in St Lucia. Without a doubt.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gotta_travel40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serenitymagic, General Manager at Serenity Vacations and Tours, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
A BIG THANK YOU for again placing your trust and confidence in our services. This is my first review reading in weeks since we moved office and I am gratified by the outpouring of support for the efforts. We are all truly blessed by your expressed experience. Thank you for telling others and thank your for loving St Lucia enough to return. You are now family. Until the next time for even more "Lucian" fun we wish you the very best.

Best regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serenity Vacations and Tours also viewed

 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Serenity Vacations and Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing