We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand tour of a gorgeous island”

Serenity Vacations and Tours
Ranked #1 of 43 Tours in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience the adventures of a perfect vacation. Serenity Island adventures will dare you to defy the ordinary. We specialize in creating magical private and exclusive experiences while taking great care with groups of any size, with our much talked about and award winning Ambassador Service model. Your satisfaction is ours. Give your friendly vacation ambassadors a call today and start to experience the magic.MAGIC PEOPLE, sharing MAGIC MOMENTS, and creating MAGIC MEMORIES.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
MN
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Grand tour of a gorgeous island”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We had a wonderful day on a private land and sea tour with Ingrid and John, full of great food, delicious drinks and lots of laughter! It was easy to find Serenity right on the pier where our cruise ship docked. The van was very comfortable with lots of room for all of us. They provided rum punch, beer, soda and water as well as a really tasty guava juice. The church was closed so we stopped at a lovely square where Ingrid filled us in on facts about the island. Information was interspersed with plenty of jokes making it easy to keep everyone entertained! We loved the local interaction such as when we stopped at a bakery for creole bread, our guides taught my daughter how to order it in creole and she loved that! We did take the mud bath in the volcano, which was a fun experience! It didn't smell quite as bad as I expected! Lunch was delicious, as were the creole fish rolls they fed us as a snack. We enjoyed the boat ride back, seeing the sights from the sea, and we made one snorkel stop on the way back. We arrived back at our ship at 4 pm, plenty of time. It was a wonderful day spent with two lovely people.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank FreidaMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serenitymagic, General Manager at Serenity Vacations and Tours, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
A HUGE THANK YOU for sharing your experience here and for trusting my team to your special day in St Lucia. Ingrid and I had an awesome experience enjoying the day with you. In fact we considered it my personal day off. Thank you for enjoying the moments with me and thank you for my day off. Hosting you was not a job, it was a day of fun and laughter. I again publicly extend an invitation to you on a land based visit so that we can continue our vacation of levity. Your jokes are now part of my library collection and will be used frequently. Ingrid now has a little sense of humor (!!) thanks to your input. Let us look forward to another magical experience on your next visit here with us. Until then Ingrid, myself and the entire team wish you the very best.

Best regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    467
    17
    1
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbia City, IN
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Expected Alot, But Didn't Deliver”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I had booked a private tour for 8 adults and one child for a day of whalewatching and lunch. What we got was a deepsea fishing vessel which was very loud, very smelly (diesel), and not big on safety. Even now, I'm still not sure where any of the safety vests were if we had needed them.

The staff seemed like they really wanted us to have a good time, and we appreciated their effort, but the boat was way too small for what we had planned on. Lunch was ok but for the money we spent and description we read, as well as the conversation I had via email with the company, we expected a lot more. If you want to use this company, go with one of their standard tours.

On a positive note, there were no whales that day, but the dolphins were fantastic. There were record numbers that day and I got several good shots with my camera.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hathaway0715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serenitymagic, General Manager at Serenity Vacations and Tours, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
A BIG THANK YOU for touring St Lucia with us last February. The pleasure was indeed ours hosting you.

Unfortunately your review does not reflect the sentiments relayed to us during and after your experience. Regarding the choice of vessel used , if you take a moment to review your correspondence with us on October 22nd, you will note that your specific request was for our 35feet Bertram cabin cruiser (Xiphias Seeker) fitting and license for site seeing, whale watching and deep seas fishing. You did so after reading your choices on our website.
We agree with you that diesel engine vessel do emit a combustion smell upon take off and immediate acceleration. This is a common occurrence with most if not all diesel engine sea vessels on island and we continue to work at improving. Thank you for this notation.
Your complaint / comment on our safety protocol is a very serious one and if found to be false deserve a challenge. We contend that as is common practice, protocol and required, that safety briefings are carried out before takeoff. Captain Ethan did in fact brief your party on safety features and issues with special notation on the correct use of floatation aid. It was then that a member of your party accepted one safety / floatation jacket for the youngest member of your wonderful team. If you take a look at our Facebook page and photo uploads here on our TripAdvisor listing you will see that at least one life / floatation jacket was used on your tour. During your snorkel period the same was offered for your convenience. 20 safety jackets are strategically placed aboard and clearly visible on counter top and to the left side of the vessel upon entry. We are at lost as to why this mention was at all necessary.
Thank you kindly for acknowledging the efforts of our staff, they are indeed grateful and send their best regards. Our 35ft Bertram cabin cruiser (your selection) is registered to accommodate 15 people, but we limit our capacity to 12. Your private tour consisted of your party of 8 persons with enough space for all to enjoy. Again we are at lost as to why your statement was necessary.

Lunch was Creole buffet at the Beacon Restaurant with the most amazing views of the pitons and with a complimentary botanical garden tour at the Maranatha garden. Again the feedback immediately after lunch was good and encouraging. Your request was specifically noted and followed to the letter.

This forum provides the avenue for sharing information / experiences and is a resource medium for the traveling public. We acknowledge that it is not possible to please everyone all of the time and are grateful for the critic that help us improve our services. In this instance the comments are not warranted. We are aware that there were underlying issues not mentioned in this review that may have encouraged this kind of feedback. Although none of our fault, we did offer assistance in making corrections. When making group bookings it is important that the group leader share correspondence with the entire party so that promises and claims match at all times. Experiencing the very best of St Lucia is our intention always. It is in this regard that I invite you on a return visit, this time all members of your party should have access to correspondence detailing their desires and not just yours. Until then we wish you the very best.

Best regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Utah
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Tour Ever!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our Serenity Tour was so great! I would go with this company again in a heartbeat. Hans (our tour guide) was so nice, professional and fun! He offered to take pictures and video of us on the zip line, which turned out awesome. Spencer, our driver, was very knowledgeable, professional and a great driver (I get motion sick so I would know!). Spending the day with Hans and Spencer was like spending a day with good friends and the tour was excellent. They answered all the questions we could come up with. They made random stops so that I could see a banana tree and then explained the process of growing bananas (which we'd never seen a tree before!). They even brought us bananas! So good! They attempted to get some coco bean from some locals for us (locals said it wasn't the good stuff). They stopped for some great photo opportunities. They went above and beyond our expectations and we really couldn't have asked for anything more from a tour company. Serenity, thank you for making our experience at St. Lucia a wonderful time. We hope to go back some day!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serenitymagic, General Manager at Serenity Vacations and Tours, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
A BIG THANK YOU is in order for gracing us with your trust and for telling others about your experience. Hans is no doubt getting much needed motivation from your review and the rest of our Serenity family share in the satisfaction your review gives us. If you read my other responses it is quite clear that one short visit is not enough. Please consider our open invitation to you and your family on return visit so that we can share more of our island, our uniqueness and our lives. The pleasure you get from our effort magnify the satisfaction we gain from your acknowledgement. You can expect our very best and then some your next time around. Until then we wish you the very best.

Best regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arima, Arima, Trinidad and Tobago
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“new found family of St Lucia”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

my friends and I were sooooo happy we choose this island tour. we were treated like family. they answered all our crazy questions; gave us some awesome photo stops; treated us to local delicacies and rum punch; even help us hunt down some creole bread. thanks guys for a day well spent. next time I'll try the land & sea tour

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vanescia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serenitymagic, General Manager at Serenity Vacations and Tours, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Short, precise and highly motivating. A BIG THANK YOU for sharing this review and your trust with us. As I read yours and other reviews It is clear that we do enjoy perhaps the best profession there is. Sharing and spreading happiness cannot be a job, it must be a dream to look forward to every day. Thanks for helping us live that dream. Please return for even more of it, this time as family. Between then and now, enjoy the very best in life.

Best regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Land tour made for us !”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We initially wanted to do the land and sea tour but because we were staying in the south of the island we were advised by Acacia that it was not feasible because of the time travelling to the north of the island where the catamarans leave from. Serenity then asked us (party of 4, 2 adults and 2 children) what we wanted to do and see and then tailor made a tour to suit us based in the southern half of the island...and we were not disappointed !! Our guides on the day Hans and Richard were excellent, very knowledgable, brilliant senses of humour and great with kids and adults alike ! We learnt a lot about the island and they were equally as interested in our way of life. We sampled fish cakes and rum punch courtesy of Serenity both were delicious ! Couldn't have felt more looked after or had a better tour...wouldn't hesitate in recommending Serenity !

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jr1Selby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serenitymagic, General Manager at Serenity Vacations and Tours, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
A BIG THANK YOU for sharing your review with us and the traveling public. Hans & Richard are are always looking forward to meeting the exciting opportunities you present in sharing a short portion of your lives. We are grateful for your trust and the joys you share. If you are in the north on your next visit, please expect a St Lucian family gathering, yours and ours. Until then, we hope you enjoy the very best that life has to offer.

Best regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serenity Vacations and Tours also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Serenity Vacations and Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing