We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tour Ever!”

Serenity Vacations and Tours
Ranked #1 of 43 Tours in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience the adventures of a perfect vacation. Serenity Island adventures will dare you to defy the ordinary. We specialize in creating magical private and exclusive experiences while taking great care with groups of any size, with our much talked about and award winning Ambassador Service model. Your satisfaction is ours. Give your friendly vacation ambassadors a call today and start to experience the magic.MAGIC PEOPLE, sharing MAGIC MOMENTS, and creating MAGIC MEMORIES.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Clinton, Utah
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Tour Ever!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our Serenity Tour was so great! I would go with this company again in a heartbeat. Hans (our tour guide) was so nice, professional and fun! He offered to take pictures and video of us on the zip line, which turned out awesome. Spencer, our driver, was very knowledgeable, professional and a great driver (I get motion sick so I would know!). Spending the day with Hans and Spencer was like spending a day with good friends and the tour was excellent. They answered all the questions we could come up with. They made random stops so that I could see a banana tree and then explained the process of growing bananas (which we'd never seen a tree before!). They even brought us bananas! So good! They attempted to get some coco bean from some locals for us (locals said it wasn't the good stuff). They stopped for some great photo opportunities. They went above and beyond our expectations and we really couldn't have asked for anything more from a tour company. Serenity, thank you for making our experience at St. Lucia a wonderful time. We hope to go back some day!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serenitymagic, General Manager at Serenity Vacations and Tours, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
A BIG THANK YOU is in order for gracing us with your trust and for telling others about your experience. Hans is no doubt getting much needed motivation from your review and the rest of our Serenity family share in the satisfaction your review gives us. If you read my other responses it is quite clear that one short visit is not enough. Please consider our open invitation to you and your family on return visit so that we can share more of our island, our uniqueness and our lives. The pleasure you get from our effort magnify the satisfaction we gain from your acknowledgement. You can expect our very best and then some your next time around. Until then we wish you the very best.

Best regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    464
    17
    1
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arima, Arima, Trinidad and Tobago
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“new found family of St Lucia”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

my friends and I were sooooo happy we choose this island tour. we were treated like family. they answered all our crazy questions; gave us some awesome photo stops; treated us to local delicacies and rum punch; even help us hunt down some creole bread. thanks guys for a day well spent. next time I'll try the land & sea tour

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vanescia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serenitymagic, General Manager at Serenity Vacations and Tours, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Short, precise and highly motivating. A BIG THANK YOU for sharing this review and your trust with us. As I read yours and other reviews It is clear that we do enjoy perhaps the best profession there is. Sharing and spreading happiness cannot be a job, it must be a dream to look forward to every day. Thanks for helping us live that dream. Please return for even more of it, this time as family. Between then and now, enjoy the very best in life.

Best regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Land tour made for us !”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We initially wanted to do the land and sea tour but because we were staying in the south of the island we were advised by Acacia that it was not feasible because of the time travelling to the north of the island where the catamarans leave from. Serenity then asked us (party of 4, 2 adults and 2 children) what we wanted to do and see and then tailor made a tour to suit us based in the southern half of the island...and we were not disappointed !! Our guides on the day Hans and Richard were excellent, very knowledgable, brilliant senses of humour and great with kids and adults alike ! We learnt a lot about the island and they were equally as interested in our way of life. We sampled fish cakes and rum punch courtesy of Serenity both were delicious ! Couldn't have felt more looked after or had a better tour...wouldn't hesitate in recommending Serenity !

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jr1Selby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serenitymagic, General Manager at Serenity Vacations and Tours, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
A BIG THANK YOU for sharing your review with us and the traveling public. Hans & Richard are are always looking forward to meeting the exciting opportunities you present in sharing a short portion of your lives. We are grateful for your trust and the joys you share. If you are in the north on your next visit, please expect a St Lucian family gathering, yours and ours. Until then, we hope you enjoy the very best that life has to offer.

Best regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middx London
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“The only way to see the island!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We booked our VIP Airport collection by email and although our flights were changed by Virgin this was no problem to Serenity.. To be met by such cheerful people as Ingrid and John after a long flight was a delightful way to start our holiday. We were offered hot towels and a selection of drinks........ be careful with their rum punch especially on that winding journey to the North! One and a half hours later after 2 stops for views and delicious Creole bread we arrived at our destination
We booked an island tour midway through the holiday. For this our guides were Richard and Hans both excellent companions for the day with amazing knowledge. No question phased them. After collecting 8 more people from a cruise ship in Castries we visited the Cathedral which was very interesting. We then headed up into the hills and down the West coast via Banana plantations,a rooftop restaurant with a view towards the Pitons and then onto a drive through volcano. Back to Soufries where the Cruise ship visitors left to continue their trip back by catamaran with Hans. We then had Richard driving us back so could ask yet more questions and have several stops on the way back. A really brilliant day with excellent guides
Our VIP airport transfer back to the airport was just as efficient and reluctantly we said our goodbyes and thanks for all their help

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serenitymagic, General Manager at Serenity Vacations and Tours, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hans, Richard, Ingrid and I are all very grateful for sharing here and in St Lucia with us Rosemary. The pleasure was all ours hosting you. Everyday, each one of us look forward to enjoying the company of whomever the trade winds bring. Yours will always be unique as you share moments in a way that only you can. For this we say A BIG THANK YOU. Every day is one to learn, grow, give and receive. These are all blessings without a price tag. Please come again so that we can continue to exchange the happy moments that seem so elusive in life these days. Until you do, our wish is for the very best for you. Thank you again for telling others through this medium.

Best regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Private Couples Ladera Tour”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We booked the Ladera Private Couples Tour for our one-day stop in St. Lucia. It was my birthday and our anniversary and we wanted to do something more intimate on the island. It couldn’t have been more perfect. Our guide Acacia and driver Wayne were delightful and informative. We saw all the major sights of St. Lucia in a new sedan. St. Lucia and Serenity Tours was the highlight of our entire vacation. Thanks you Acacia and Wayne.

Starting with the old Catholic Church, Governor’s House, fishing village, banana plantation, Volcano & sulphur baths. A comment here; we did not want to get in the sulphur bath because we still had to stop for lunch. The baths are so strong smelling of sulphur and you are covered with mud. We just didn’t want to go into a fine restaurant smelling like this. A suggestion to Serenity Tours is to offer this after a lunch stop. It was interesting to see though. We wound up the mountain for a stop at Boucon Restaurant (a less expensive option for lunch) and then on to Ladera Resort for lunch at Dasheene, over looking the Grand Pitons and Piton Bay. (see review on Dasheene @ Ladera under restaurants) Lunch was delicious, views beyond words and a romantic way for us to take in the tropical beauty of St. Lucia. After lunch we headed to Marantha Gardens and a rum tasting factory. I could have skipped the rum tasting, nothing big about it. Just a bunch of bottles of different types of rum on a long table that you can sample. I really prefer historical stops instead. Then we were off to return to our cruise ship.

The private Ladera tour is $348.00 Caribbean Dollar per couple. Reservations can be made online and payment is taken at the end of the tour. Payment by cash preferred. If you pay by credit card, there is a 5% fee applied.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank SculptorBeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serenitymagic, General Manager at Serenity Vacations and Tours, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Wayne, Acacia and the entire Serenity Vacations family are gratified by your review and we say A BIG THANK YOU for sharing your very special occasion with us. For us the memory of the event lives as vivid with us as it it to you. For this reason we always look forward to very special moments like yours.On your next visit we will share double the magic and hope you consider this an open invite. Until then we hope you enjoy nothing but the very best.

Best regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serenity Vacations and Tours also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Serenity Vacations and Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing