We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pizza italiano”

Il Pappa Trattoria Pizzeria Gelateria
Ranked #20 of 83 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Il Pappa (formerly Key Largo) is a family-run Italian trattoria serving simple but delicious homemade food. We are well known for our wood-fired thin-crust pizzas and also offer traditional pastas, fresh salads as well as Italian barbecue and roasts such as porchetta.
pos
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pizza italiano”
Reviewed September 21, 2010

this place is about 10 minutes from Bay Gardens Hotel or Rodney Bay Marina,you can walk there if the weather is good-is almost always good-.
We went there and we were pleasantly surprised by the hearty pizzas from the italian chef Paolo,thin crispy with the unmistakable flavour of the wood fired oven.They serve an awesome pepperoni pizza! Never mind the service which can be just anbout average,bear with the occasional surly waitress and ask for your pizza well done.You can use key largo wi fi and there is also a gym upstairs where all the action happens in the evenings with classes.don.t forget this place has the coldest beers in Rodney Bay

    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank avatol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    58
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antigua
Level Contributor
78 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Relaxed and informal dining”
Reviewed August 11, 2010

The wood oven pizzas here are really good with a thin crust and a good variety of toppings. Not the best I've ever tasted but for the Caribbean this is very good, particularly when the alternative is a Dominoes Caribbean-style!!!

The inside dining area is very airy. There is plenty of outside seating too but don't expect a view or any real atmosphere.

Prices are reasonable for the location. Staff are generally friendly and accommodating.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank expat_expl0rer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Public Relations Manager at Il Pappa Trattoria Pizzeria Gelateria, responded to this review, June 9, 2016
Thanks for reviewing us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Between Rodney Bay and Gros Islet but...”
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Between Rodney Bay and Gros Islet but worth the walk in sweltering temperatures for a late lunch. We had a chicken pizza, 2 chicken salads with garlic bread and 3 diet cokes and the bill was a shade over 90EC. Service was excellent as was the quality of the food. Ideal for families.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LMS88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Public Relations Manager at Il Pappa Trattoria Pizzeria Gelateria, responded to this review, June 9, 2016
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza and garlic bread I've ever had”
Reviewed June 18, 2010

I have visited the island a number of times and always go back to this place. The pizza is great from the wood fired oven and it's great for drinks and cocktails too. A casual environment with satalite TV and WIFI spot. Good for quality, reasonably priced food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jas75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good wood oven pizza; good value and service.”
Reviewed June 4, 2010

Key Largo didn't have fancy atmosphere but the pizza was very good. For the first half of our trip this was the best restaurant we ate at, even though we had tried some much more expensive touristy places. The service was down to earth and the prices were very good value. We would definitely go to Key Largo again on another trip to St. Lucia, and would recommend it to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bc4511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Public Relations Manager at Il Pappa Trattoria Pizzeria Gelateria, responded to this review, June 9, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review! Hope you're able to visit us again sometime! We're launching a new menu!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Pappa Trattoria Pizzeria Gelateria also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Il Pappa Trattoria Pizzeria Gelateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing