We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply the best!”

Il Pappa Trattoria Pizzeria Gelateria
Ranked #18 of 85 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Il Pappa (formerly Key Largo) is a family-run Italian trattoria serving simple but delicious homemade food. We are well known for our wood-fired thin-crust pizzas and also offer traditional pastas, fresh salads as well as Italian barbecue and roasts such as porchetta.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have been living in Saint Lucia for over 20 years and have been visiting Key Largo about once a week during that time – as do many local families. A family business, Maria, Val or Carlos are always there to greet you. The pizzas, made by Carlos, are consistently of the highest quality. In addition the restaurant is open, airy and attractive and you can have a sit-down meal with table service. And there’s a fully stocked bar! So it’s really worth visitors making the effort to get away from Rodney Bay and its generic pizzerias and spend an evening at Key Largo. It’s walkable or a 2 minute bus ride.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank henryaugustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Public Relations Manager at Il Pappa Trattoria Pizzeria Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 154 of 206 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

I recently spent two days in st Lucia and had the pleasure of trying a pizza from Key Largo.
I am a lover of thin crust pizza and it was easily the best meal i had in St. Lucia and one best pizzas i ever had.... I and have been to Italy! Recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Bodies_SchoolofSurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

An old-time favourite of mine: Key Largo, always a terrific pizza just when you're most in need of one! Can't go wrong with this place, ever.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Reef_StLucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Public Relations Manager at Il Pappa Trattoria Pizzeria Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The pizza here really is the best on the island, how ever the service brings this place right down; generally different waitresses every time, getting the correct order, both food and drink, can be a hit or miss. If you go take out pizza is ur best option as you get the best part of the restaurant and wont get stiffed with the service charge added even if it wasn't included

3  Thank ryanSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Public Relations Manager at Il Pappa Trattoria Pizzeria Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016

Thanks for your honest review. We hear you on the issue of service and strive to have the best possible staff working with us. We hope you'll visit us again, as there have been a lot of changes since the time of your review, including a revamped menu by our new chef. All the best to you, Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We ordered pizza here twice while we were on the island for our vacation. This is one of the best places for convenience, quality, and value. My husband left his glasses on one pick up. We came back two days later to be greeted by the owner saying he knew who my husband was and why he was there. We were happy to retrieve his glasses.

1  Thank scarletbegonia28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Public Relations Manager at Il Pappa Trattoria Pizzeria Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016

Glad your husband got his glasses back! Thanks very much for the kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Pappa Trattoria Pizzeria Gelateria also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 

Been to Il Pappa Trattoria Pizzeria Gelateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing