We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”
Review of Razmataz

Razmataz
Ranked #12 of 83 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Magog, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We had a thali and a Paneer Makhani. Missing some taste. I don't enjoy spicy food, it wasn't but wasn't tasting much.... The service is a bit slow but the staff is really nice. Have to say that the Naan bread was great!! For what we got, we think it was overpriced.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zazou115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swright63, Owner at Razmataz, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank You for your comments! We obviously have room for improvement!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    161
    53
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wedding dinner”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I enjoyed my visit to Razmataz. I found the food to be excellent. I choose a dinner that was like buttered Chicken but not named that way on the menu. Very enjoyable and now know why people rave about this place. I would go back in a second. My son and his wife go back every year and make sure they get in a couple of times on their visits. The chef will accomodate if spicy is not your thing. Buttered Chicken, I found not to be too spicy----very very good. We were a group of 18 so service was a little slow as I think the staff was overwhelmed . On the whole a very enjoyable experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SHEILARIVARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swright63, Owner at Razmataz, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank You for taking time to write about us! It was good to serve you and we look forward to doing so again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marine City, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“east indian food”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Not a big fan of spicey food but had a chicken dish I believe they call buttered chicken, but chef will accomidate you if you need something not so spicy, this dish was just right

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swright63, Owner at Razmataz, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank You for taking time to comment on Razmataz!
We appreciated your comments and look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDCAR
Level Contributor
112 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“FIRST CLASS MEAL, FIRST CLASS SERVICE”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Razmataz is the place to eat in Gros Islet, it was a 5 minute walk from our hotel. You get complimentary poppadums and dips which were very nice. The main course was perfect, the chicken jalfrezi is superb, delicately spiced, and the okra is first class, my wife had the vegetable bhuna which she thoroughly enjoyed, the naan bread was thin but really nice. Everything on the meal was nicely presented, we could not fault the meal or the service. The head chef came over to our table at the end of the meal and introduced himself and he shook our hands and we complimented him on the meal and the service which was a nice touch. It was the first time we have has a chef come to our table.
Overall it was a superb meal, you cannot fault the service, the staff were polite and welcoming and we would definately recommend a visit to Razmataz if you stay in Gros Islet.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LONGHAULFLIERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swright63, Owner at Razmataz, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank You so much for your comments!
We value what you say about us and look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have visited Razmataz on many occasions and have always found the service and food to be great.
Get Alex to make you a cocktail from the bar - I found his are the best and happy hour is from 5 to 7.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank pip268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swright63, Owner at Razmataz, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank You for your comments!
We appreciate what you say about us and look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Razmataz also viewed

Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Razmataz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing