We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Razmataz

Razmataz
Ranked #13 of 84 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Solihull
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We have had two lovely meals here, very tasty indeed, service to a high standard unlike many of the restaurants, and very friendly staff. They offer value for money and would suggest booking in advance to avoid waiting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank destressing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swright63, Owner at Razmataz, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments! We appreciate you taking time from your holiday to write.....we value this!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    159
    53
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eating Out”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Yes we did have a curry in the caribbean! and it was first class. In fact despite being on an all inclusive plan in an excellent hotel, we ate here twice. Good service, good location and great food!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Buffalo6910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swright63, Owner at Razmataz, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank You for taking time from your holiday to comment on Razmataz!
We appreciate your business and value what you say about us!
We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Compton, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner and experience”
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in for an early dinner for the kids and a drink for the adults. Everything from the reception to the food were excellent. Curries, papadum, nan and rice were some of the best we've had. Highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scottmorrison3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swright63, Owner at Razmataz, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank You for your comments; we value what you have to say about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Roque, Spain
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Well priced but tasteless for an Indian”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We found a similar experience, the Tikka Chicken Masala was basically a tomato purée sauce with not much spice and. Not a lot of chicken.
We went in Happy Hour so we had 2 curries for the price of one so we felt that we couldn't complain but we would really have been angry had we had to pay the full price.
Atmosphere good, greeted by UK owner, staff pleasant enough.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TGcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swright63, Owner at Razmataz, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank You for your comments!
Every dish we serve at Razmataz is cooked to order, so it is good for us know how spicy you want your food....next time we will ensure we get your request correct.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Razmataz was the first restaurant at which my wife and I dined on our very first trip to St Lucia, and the food can be very good - but I have to admit that since the excellent Spice of India opened two years ago we haven't been back to Razmataz - until now!

What tempted us back was the two-for-one offer for those dining before 7.30pm (we're not normally Early Bird diners, but when you're on St Lucian time anything can happen).

As it was the last night of our holiday we took advantage of Happy Hour to order two Harvey Wallbangers. Had we paid full price we'd have been very disappointed: there was not a lot of Galliano in evidence (note to bartender - it should have been floating on the top), nor can there have been very much vodka in the mix. But that was the only low point, I'm glad to say.

The meal began with poppadoms, which came with an assortment of pickles - they were good, certainly better than I remember from previous visits (I suspect they have benefited from the competition down the road!).

We didn't order starters because that would have been more food than we wanted, but it's worth noting that starters aren't included in the two-for-one deal. Baltis and Chefs Specials are included, and from the latter section we chose the Greera Garlic Lamb and the Fish Masala, both of which were very good.

Including two Piton beers (Happy Hour again) the bill came to just EC$160, which made it the cheapest meal out of our trip - and by quite a margin.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StanstedPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swright63, Owner at Razmataz, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thanks for your review!
We really value your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Razmataz also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Razmataz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing