We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let looks deceive”

Jacques Waterfront Dining aka Froggie Jacques
Ranked #5 of 84 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Jacques Waterfront Dining is a hidden gem at the entrance to St. Lucia's Rodney Bay Marina, offering tranquil waterfront dining, a market fresh menu, a constant tropical breeze and beautiful views across the Marina to the hills beyond. Chef Jacques and his wife offer a French Mediterranean menu with a Caribbean twist and have a long-standing reputation for consistency in both the quality of the food and the service with which it is delivered. Excellence since 1999
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Doesn't look like much from outside, was so quiet I thought they were out of business but once inside, it has a comfortable feel. The food was terrific and the drink were great. Patio dining has view of where the boats enter and leave Rodney Bay beach

Thank msdolphin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
There are newer reviews for Jacques Waterfront Dining aka Froggie Jacques
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 410 of 588 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Lovely location and really great staff. The food was wonderful - not "exotic" but very clearly it had prepared with love and an artistic touch. The prices were extremely reasonable and after a couple of bottles of a fine Louis Latour and 4 hours, we were well sated in all respects.

I wasn't crazy about the interior decor in the dining area, but it was comfortable enough

I'd recommend this place without hesitation

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vompogula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy R, Owner at Jacques Waterfront Dining aka Froggie Jacques, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Another great and motivating review for our staff, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Had a beautiful meal at Jacques. Waterfront location is very pleasant, food well presented and delicious, staff friendly. One of the best meals in St Lucia ... if not the best!

Thank MassiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy R, Owner at Jacques Waterfront Dining aka Froggie Jacques, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Wow, thank you so much for your encouraging review and for letting us know that you enjoyed your experience at Jacques, I love to see the reaction of the team when I pass on reviews such as this, it is all the motivation they need to continue giving 100%. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The restaurant was right on the water in a new location and the food was good and personnel were friendly. Worth a visit.

Thank CameronsloveEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy R, Owner at Jacques Waterfront Dining aka Froggie Jacques, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

We love our new location and we are pleased to hear that you feel the same! It is so nice being next to the entrance of the marina where there are always boats coming and going, keeping things interesting. I particularly like the view of the marina at night with all the lights on the boats and hills beyond. Thank you for your visit, we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to St Lucia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We enjoyed our trip to Jacques! The service was good and the wine selection was excellent. The seafood was fresh (the dorado is great) and the potato side was delicious! The location by the harbor was romantic and breezy! We will definitely return on our next trip!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jacques Waterfront Dining aka Froggie Jacques also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Castries, Castries Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Jacques Waterfront Dining aka Froggie Jacques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing