We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Memories of Hong Kong
Ranked #29 of 83 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I love your food. I am in love with the watons ( I don't know how it is spelt). I will be back for dinner. Keep it up!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Celena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    85
    38
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this place, great customer service,Actually going back again this evening for dinner before we return to Atlanta”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Drinks were not the best and food was a bit slow at times to the table. However the food is excellenttttt, well worth the wait. Definitely returning to this place my next trip

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SSP2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Chinese choice”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Fancied a chinese meal - were told Memories of Hong Kong was one of the better ones....i found it to be just average..have had nicer Chinese meals than this one...but as there is not much choice of restaurants (in my opinion) - (unless you have loads of money!!) of restaurants - its worth one visit...

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sephora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We were planning on picking up food and bringing it back to hotel because we were not dressed for dinner. We were just walking. The people here said they don't stand on formality and so we stayed. The food was fantastic so flavorful. Service was great!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Nice atmosphere, great food. I have visited this place many times and I keep on going back. The service is good and the food is tasty.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Memories of Hong Kong also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Memories of Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing