We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & great service”

Memories of Hong Kong
Ranked #27 of 83 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food & great service”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We love this type of food and ate there twice during our 2 week stay. the dinner for two was a great meal.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jonesy2291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    84
    36
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beef skewers......”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We enjoyed our 2 visits to this restaurant, its all open to the outside, the ambience is lovely. Food is good, large portions and did I mention the beef skewers???? Yum

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CocoLoco69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Ordered a chicken fry rice, was a typical Chicken Fry Rice meal. Setting was ok & ambiance was alright as well.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Chinese near the beach”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The usual selection of Chinese offerings

Nothing special - but food tasty

Service a little hit and miss - we finally go the bill on the 4th request

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
279 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Reasonable but nothing special”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Being keen to have a bit of a change from steaks and chicken thought I'd give this a go. It wasn't in any way bad but it wasn't in any way better than the average UK takeaway. Food a bit greasy and lacking flavour for my tastes (salt and chilli ribs not dry enough and lacking chilli) not too expensive so I wasn't upset but wouldn't rush back

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Memories of Hong Kong also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Memories of Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing