We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much food, but take enough cash!”

Memories of Hong Kong
Ranked #27 of 83 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“So much food, but take enough cash!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The quality of food here is pretty good in terms of what you can get eating Chinese out, the service is also good. However related to what I would spend in the UK the meal ended up being quite pricey (£100 for 2 people including wine) so go prepared

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DaPedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    84
    36
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Castries, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Doing Chinese Island Style: 做中国的海岛风情 (Zuò zhōngguó dì hǎidǎo fēngqíng)”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This premier Chinese restaurant was on my radar for some time and I finally took the opportunity to treat myself since I was craving authentic Chinese. I enjoyed the stuffed fried wantons dipped in sweet and sour sauce! The staff is friendly and I would definitely come again! I knew that it was worth it. Don’t let the recession stop you, you can enjoy the appetizer and other treats just for the experience, then you can reload for the full fare.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LanaLatetia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad, Caribbean
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Packed places”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

It was very packed, when we arrived, but the wait was not long. The food was great. Staff friendly and good.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank NadiaST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Connecticut
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We ate here on our last night. The sweet and sour chicken was really, really good. I liked my shrimp with ginger and scallions. The waitress took our order quickly and our food was out within 10 min. Good prices -- especially when dining as a family of 4.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank eileencsm40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Their food was amazing. I had their sweet and sour chicken and that was delicious. Also, their mushroom and chicken soup was a delight.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TrinidadChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Memories of Hong Kong also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Memories of Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing