We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Memories of Hong Kong
Ranked #27 of 83 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed October 12, 2011

The restaurant experience there was wonderful. I went there with my big brothers and my father and we were filled. The menu was clear and the waitress was actually honest when she said that we should have a dinner for two that can feed four. It was different having all these different flavors and textures. The ambiance is almost perfect and the staff keep smiling. I wouldn't recommend it for a private romantic escape because the area is a bit busy but all in all a great experience.

  • Visited November 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GussieGrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    84
    36
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Tasty”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

If you like oriental food, you will love this one!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Shazzerooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malujerry
Level Contributor
107 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“nightmare from hong kong”
Reviewed March 8, 2011

the food did karate on my tastebuds and wallet. the service was on par with the rest of st. lucia, a little too laid back.

  • Visited April 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank malujerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Small portions leaves your stomach a bit empty, wallet emptier”
Reviewed January 29, 2011

The chinese food was okay, but extremely small portions. We were a party of 6 and ordered 8 dishes...and went away a tad hungry. This makes for an expensive dinner for what you are getting. They put warming trays on the table to keep the food warm, but there is no need for this as the dishes barely made it around the table to start with (ie nothing to keep warm). This just crowded the table and made it rather warm even though it is an open air restaurant.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GailLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Rip off”
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Portions are the size of appetizers half the normal Chinese food plate.
Price exsorbadent for amout of food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank otis94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Memories of Hong Kong also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Memories of Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing