We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect setting with great atmosphere!”

Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill
Ranked #12 of 83 Restaurants in Gros Islet
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Ideally located right on Reduit beach, Spinnakers serves good food every day, breakfast, luncheon and dinner. The menu is varied with the lunch menu changing daily. Our food is all freshly made using local produce as much as possible. International and local dished are featured with affordable and competitive pricing. We have an excellent friendly staff who are waiting to meet you!
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect setting with great atmosphere!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We visited Spinnakers a number of times for lunch during or holiday and chose to spend our last evening here with friends. We overlooked the beautiful beach, there was live music and a wonderful atmosphere. And the food was very good too!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,890 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    591
    817
    339
    83
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Cheeseburger”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

It's a beach bar - casual, easygoing. The cheeseburger was among the best I've ever had, and I'm from Texas so that's saying a lot. I'd go back for that reason alone. Pretty view, sandy beach, lively international crowd.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Beach Bar & Restaurant!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Fantastic beach bar & restaurant - best location, tasty food & great cocktail menu!!

Well worth a visit!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephDare-Edwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best in Rodney Bay”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Ate here 4 times in 1 week. Right on the beach. Staff is friendly and helpful. Atmosphere is relaxed. Owners are always around and help to make sure things run smoothly. Prices compare to other restaurants in Rodney Bay, but food quality and atmosphere is much better. Great food for what you are paying, eg lobster, ribs, steak. Would be nice to some cheaper options on the menu for lunch or a light dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melindie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Nice setting on the beach”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Average atmosphere, average meal...wasn't impressed - and it was quite expensive for burger type meals...one of our more expensive meals (with a beer and coke included) of the time we were there...You can't sit front line unless you were having a meal - we were - but even then we weren't offered seats near the beach..We asked to be moved, but only got second line table...

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sephora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing