We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Two different nights in March” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa del Vega

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Casa del Vega to your Saves list
Casa del Vega
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Clarke Avenue, Castries, St. Lucia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Cowes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Two different nights in March”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Very impressed by the hospitality.
Arrived tired one afternoon, well looked after, evening meal then a ride to the airport in the early morning.
Return trip had plane delayed, so arrived very late, but shown to our rooms as if it was a normal time, such hospitality.
Thanks.
Beautiful peaceful spot with access to private beach, just lovely.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    30
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
29
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Good location in Vigie northwest from the airport, easy access by walking through embassy area. Rooms are tidy, spacious and there's a much needed water cooler by the terrace that opens to an amazing view with the waves of the private beach washing the shore, perfect sunsets for a bit of reflection or romance. There are many cats around, to my disappointment a bit shy. The owner is a personable and friendly local lady, gave me a lift to dine at the Marina. The breakfast on the lovely terrace consisted of bananas, coffee, toast w/ jam & butter and orange juice. You can add eggs, sausage, ham or other items by request.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lepekomu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, Iowa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed at Casa del Vega. Our rooms were great (3 bedrooms/3 bathrooms). We had a great ocean view of the cruise ships coming in. I loved every minute of our week long trip. My only complaint is that if you wanted to do ocean experiences, most of what we did was in Rodney Bay and we had to drive 20 minutes to get there but other than that it was great!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plantss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Had a wonderful time at the first stay so came back on the return trip. Mrs. Compton was really helpful in every way and made some of the most tasteful breakfast, dinner and night time snack i had during my whole trip. Rooms where clean and its a very nice view down to the ocean along with a private beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frasving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Had a wonderful time at the Casa Del Vega, we travelled as a large party, 13 in all the veiws are amazing from the balcony and the host Mrs Compton and staff was amazing. This hotel is close to all amenties and the Vigie beach is walikng distance. the Boat trip was excellent.
I am very much looking forward to returning to Casa del Vega xxx Missing everyone already x

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keysgirl04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I spent nearly 2 weeks here on a business trip and it was a quiet, peaceful place to come back to t the end of a busy working day. Merlyn the owner is very helpful. Snorkelling off the private beach is good, very good on a calm sunny day. Vigie beach is a 15-20 min walk downhill. It's quite a distance from Castries itself but minibuses go past the guest house. There is not much disturbance from the nearby domestic airport, in fact it is good to watch the planes landing, and large cruise ships arriving in the port. Rooms are basic but comfortable, and ensuite was clean and in working order. Internet access is free but intermittent. Balconies on the apartments have great views.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenmaryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
180 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for only one night -- we were leaving St Lucia for some island hopping and this hostel was close to the Castries airport. We both very much enjoyed it. After arriving in the afternoon, the owner was able to run us into town (about 10 minutes or so), give us a quick tour, and drop us off at the central marketplace, plus she explained how to get back to the hotel via public transport. Overall, this is a nice location that overlooks a cove/small beach. It is quaint and quiet, and I will definitely stay here again if in Castries.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
1.9 mi away
Villa Beach Cottages
Villa Beach Cottages
#1 of 16 in Castries
5.0 of 5 stars 594 reviews
4.7 mi away
Harmony Suites
Harmony Suites
#8 of 16 in Castries
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
4.1 mi away
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa
4.9 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 stars 1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Vega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Vega

Property: Casa del Vega
Address: Clarke Avenue, Castries, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Castries
#4 Spa Hotel in Castries
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa del Vega 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Casa del Vega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Vega Castries
Casa Del Vega St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing