We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really great place to come home to” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Poinsettia Villa Apartments

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Poinsettia Villa Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really great place to come home to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed there for two months, and enjoyed every moment. Loved my morning swim in the wonderful pool and in the evening as the sun was setting. Or sitting on the porch wiith a cup of coffee and look at the huge cruise ships sailing by in the sunset. The people who run the place are very nice and helpful, and you feel welcome. The location is amazing and the aparments are fully equipped. So much nicer than a hotel room, because you have everything here, a kitchen, a washing machine - all you need to make you feel home - like you live here, and not just another tourist. I can fully recommend this place to everyone who enjoys beauty and freedom at an expendable Price. Dorte from Denmark

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dorte1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
24
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed at Poinsettia Apartments for two months this year and had a wonderful time. The family who own the apartments are delightful. While I was there Margaux was running the office and was very kind and helpful, arranging for day trips etc. whenever I needed to book something. She even gave me a lift a couple of times. Her sister Diane, whom I had met and corresponded with previously was also very helpful with my arrangements.

Part of the time I was staying alone as I was between visitors but I felt very comfortable and safe in this gated complex, which is also very well lit at night. As with the other reviewers I found it very convenient and loved to watch the activity in the harbour with the huge cruise ships going in and out each day. I could walk into town or use the bus service to go elsewhere on the island. It was also convenient to grocery stores, banks etc. and there was always a taxi handy if I needed to use one when grocery shopping.

All things considered I think this is one of the best values for money on the island. The apartments the pool and the grounds are beautiful and the family and staff are top notch. Hopefully I will be able to return again next year.

Room Tip: Apartment #5 has a private terrace with a great view of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ICarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Poinsettia apartments is for me the best place to stay in St Lucia!

Really beautiful apartments, very nice pool, amazing view on Castries Bay... Very close from the airport but very quiet place, close from the city, the beach, everything!

The pluses: fruits and vegetables from the garden, the whole place is very very well maintained by a very nice team.

Just go and have a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Doobleskiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbados
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Its the perfect location for a business trip. 5 minutes from the Vigie airport and centrally connected to everything. the roof top patio is a great place for meeting up with partners. The apartments are spacious with lots of room for meetings. It comes with a full kitchen waher and dryer and all u need to be ready for business and to entertain.

Room Tip: There are 1 bedroom and two bedroom apartments. Some have a garden, some have two balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iclayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have recently stayed in the Poinsettia Apartments in Castries, St Lucia. The apartments are very well presented and clean and tidy. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. It was handy for the harbour and 'Duty free Shopping,' with Vigie Beach close by. The Coal Pot Restaurant is nearby and an excellent place to dine, with fine Caribbean cooking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

I lived in Castries for almost a year for a contract last year and I want to share the wonderful experience I had at Poinsettia Apartments. If you are looking for a nice and extremely calm place to stay in Castries, you found the right place!

Poinsettia Apartments is not only a beautiful view on the sea and the boats, it is not only a beautiful full equipped apartment, it is not only a safe place where you can stay a long as you want, it also and mostly the wonderful sisters that own the place. ALWAYS there for you, always helping you and always present to ensure that your stay in Castries is the best you can get.

I met a lot a people living in Castries for contract, just as me and I can swear that you cannot get a better place to live than in Poinsettia Apartment. For the price, for the quality of the rooms, of the kitchen, of everything! Poinsettia is the place.

Will recommend it to everybody!

Thanks again to you, beautiful family!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis222938202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

I have been fortunate enough to visit St Lucia 9 times in the last 2 years. I have stayed in several all-inclusives as well as guesthouses and apartments. I must say that as far as apartments and guesthouses go, the Poinsettia Apartments cannot be outdone. From the very first interaction with the sisters that manage the apartments, I was made to feel at home and very well taken care of. They are efficient and on top of things at all times with excellent communication skills.

The apartments themselves are exceptionally furnished with lots of extra thought to things that you might need in the kitchen. I do a ton of cooking and was always feeding between 4 and 10 people and found everything I needed to be able to do so comfortably. The bedrooms, bathrooms, and living areas are also very nicely furnished. One thing that I really appreciated was that even though I was staying monthly, they put a shampoo and soap in the apartment so that I had something to start with until I could get to the store and purchase my own. They also had put some fruit and coffee in the kitchen and a few essentials in the fridge as well. I felt that this was going above and beyond and it was soooo appreciated!!!! Anything that we needed in addition to what was provided was supplied for us with a smile. There are washers/dryers, converters, and adapters in the apartments also. There is a fan in the living room and a/c in the bedrooms. Everything you need for your comfort is there for you.

The location is excellent! It is very close to town and yet is extremely quiet. We walked to town every day and were able to catch the bus very close to the apartment when we wanted to go to other parts of the island. Vigie Beach is very close as well and is a wonderful long beach that is particularly great on a Sunday afternoon in St Lucia. Sandals dive center is very near to the apartments as well if you would like to go diving. If you would like the specifics on how to get there and how to dive with them, just message me and I will give you details. They are a wonderful dive team and the prices are very reasonable and all of your equipment is included. You can also take a catamaran cruise very near to the apartments as well.

The grounds are kept very clean and organized at all times and there are tables, chairs and umbrellas to keep you comfortable. The pool was always spotless and the roof top deck is a very relaxing place to be. This is a quiet place and yet there is a nice sense of community. This is a gated area as well as having individual alarm systems in the apartments. I'm telling you, they pay attention to comfort and details at Poinsettia!!! We felt very safe at all times and had no need to use the alarm system, but it was nice having the option. There are two wonderful mango trees on this property and it was a beautiful surprise to come home to fresh, ripe mangoes on our doorstep.

This is a truly wonderful spot to stay in St Lucia. Believe me, I have stayed in lots of different places and this is a fantastic choice! They have nightly, as well as extremely affordable monthly rates. You will not be disappointed if you choose to stay here!!! This is my new home away from home and I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
1.8 mi away
Villa Beach Cottages
Villa Beach Cottages
#1 of 12 in Castries
5.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa del Vega
Casa del Vega
#8 of 12 in Castries
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
2.2 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Rendezvous Resort
Rendezvous Resort
#2 of 12 in Castries
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,458 reviews
4.9 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poinsettia Villa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poinsettia Villa Apartments

Property: Poinsettia Villa Apartments
Address: Belizaire Road | Saint Lucia, Castries, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Poinsettia Villa Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poinsettia Caribbean Resort Villas/apartments, St. Lucia, is a small family owned and managed tropical retreat where attention to detail and personal care are always evident.Poinsettia resort consists of seven individual and tastefully furnished cozy apartment villas, each with private entrance. Centrally located on a hill top overlooking Vigie Cove, it offers a panoramic view of the Caribbean sea. Near the beach. Airport transportation is available at an extra cost . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Poinsettia Villa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poinsettia Villa Apartments St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing