We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Couple's Massage”
Review of Health and Beauty Day Spa - CLOSED

Health and Beauty Day Spa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nestled on the Bois d'Orange hill top, The Health and Beauty Day Spa has been offering Relaxing and Theraputic Spa Treatments for Over 25 Years.We are very proud to offer the Hydradermie Facial, a spectacular facial exclusive to GUINOT delivering immediate results.Our Pedicure Lounge furnished with our La Fleur Foot Spas are equipped with a State of the Art Shiatsu Roller Back Massage System for the experience of Ultimate Relaxation.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Couple's Massage”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Liked everything about. The staff was friendly and they catered to our specific needs.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank CheeksMoufy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect In-Villa Spa Services”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Our family of 4 (including 2 teenage girls) recently stayed in a villa in Soufriere, St. Lucia that we booked through Luxury Retreats. The rental company had an awesome concierge service that recommended Health and Beauty Day Spa in Castries for in-villa spa services. Prior to our arrival, we received a very detailed listing of the services the spa provided. The three women in our party selected a 60 minute Swedish Massage and a Peppermint Pedicure. On the day of our in-villa spa services, the spa owner and two spa technicians arrived early to get everything set up. The rest is a blissful memory.

The massages and pedicures were done in our open-air living room overlooking the Pitons.
The spa owner and the technicians were extremely professional and efficient. They were also highly skilled massage therapists. I am sure it was difficult to transport the equipment and supplies to the villa, if so, there was never any indication. They offered us every color under the rainbow for nail polish. The whole experience was wonderful. I highly recommend their services!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank susanchs4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Health and Beauty Day Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Susan,

We want to thank you for taking the time to post such an informative and detailed review on Trip Advisor for us. Once again thank you and hope St.Lucia will be your choice again for your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

And Tuesdays are half price. It doesn't get better

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank chanda_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, Castries, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth the trip!”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Despite being a little off the beaten path the Health and Beauty Day Spa is well worth the trip. Scenic Location, clean and serene facilities and well trained, professional staff. Very Very good experience.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BoiledFrogGuesthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“couples massage”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I thought the massage was fantastic. My husband was enjoying it until the very end. He had burned his feet on the hot sand the day before and at the end they give you a 20 second sand scrub on your feet, he did not enjoy that!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doreen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Health and Beauty Day Spa also viewed

Castries, Castries Quarter
Castries, Castries Quarter
 
Castries, Castries Quarter
Castries, Castries Quarter
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing